2016 HOLIDAYS FOR TRAVEL PLANNING

2016 Holidays for Travel Planning


Get ahead of the game and start planning your vacations for next year with this quick guide.

By Mathew S. Chan
January 06, 2016

2016Holidays_570x291


Want to get a head start in planning your trips for next year? According to Proclamation No. 1105, s. 2015, here are the holidays for 2016. Additional dates have been added for January. Schedule your long weekend vacations as early as now for better rates and discounts.

REGULAR HOLIDAYS:
January 1, 2016, Friday – New Year’s Day
March 24, 2016, Thursday – Maundy Thursday
March 25, 2016, Friday – Good Friday
April 9, 2016, Saturday – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2016, Sunday – Labor Day
June 12, 2016, Sunday – Independence Day
August 29, 2016, last Monday of August – National Heroes Day
November 30, 2016, Wednesday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2016, Sunday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2016, Friday – Rizal Day

SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) HOLIDAYS:
January 2, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day
February 8, 2016, Monday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2016, Thursday – EDSA Revolution anniversary
March 26, 2016, Saturday – Black Saturday
August 21, 2016, Sunday – Ninoy Aquino Day
October 31, 2016, Monday – Additional special non-working day
November 1, 2016, Tuesday – All Saints Day
December 24, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day
December 31, 2016, Saturday – Last day of the year

The declaration of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha as holidays are to be determined within 2016, according to the Islamic calendar or the lunar calendar.

Now that you know all these dates, it’s time to get planning! Book your lodgings ahead of time to maximize your savings. Don’t forget to utilize promos when reserving hotel rooms and airplane tickets.

Get your trip planning started today! Browse Philippine hotels here.