Reviews of Avenue Plaza Hotel Naga

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Food 4.1
  • Service 4.8

Based on 33 reviews
4.5

"Confusing promotion"

  4.3
 November 9, 2018
 belle (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

I have book 2 rooms for 3 days, thursday-sunday. For the 2nd and 3rd day I have book there staycation package which is indicated in there facebook account that an overnight stay will have a choice of freebies like massage for 2 or a coupon for their restaurant or a tea lunch for 2. But when I approach the front desk there were not aware of this packages but there kind enough to ask their reservation team. And then they told me that each room will only get 1 person to be massage per room. And even if I book for 2 nights for the staycation package I will only get 1 freebie each room for the whole stay. There is also one person in the front desk who always says they don’t have the things that I requested for but when you ask other staff they can provide. I hope avenue hotel will train there staff more and the front desk should always be aware of their promotions as this create confusion especially with the tourist/hotel visitors. My advice to those who want to book there packages is to verify first via email the packages that there offering to make things clear because the one of the reason we stayed in this hotel is because of the package they offer.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location,cleanliness,sauna Room: Deluxe Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Queen Stay Date: 11/01/2018 to 11/04/2018

"Great Stay"

  4
 October 27, 2018
 Jen (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 2
  • Service 5

What stood out in our overnight stay is the very warm and gracious service of everybody. All the staff (from managers to their drivers) the moment we were picked up at Naga Airport, welcomed in the front desk, checked out and sent back to the airport the next day, everyone is smiling and warmly accommodated us. The only let down though was the buffet breakfast. It was not included in our room; I felt that it was not worth paying extra for their breakfast. Small dining area, very few selections, and the egg I requested never came. But overall, it was a great overnight stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Outstanding Service, Clean Rooms, NiceLocation Room: Superior Twin - Hot Deal - Superior Twin - Hot Deal Stay Date: 10/13/2018 to 10/14/2018

"Best Hotel in Naga City"

  5
 May 22, 2018
 Krizia Anne (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

We stayed here for my brother's graduation and we really had a fun time. Since I was the only one coming from Manila they picked me up at the bus terminal and I was accommodated promptly for checking in. The place looks so elegant and the room was so clean. All of their staff is so nice everyone will greet you if you pass by them. It's so sad that we only had a short stay but we definitely are back.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Excellent service, Great location, Comfortable Room: Superior Twin - Hot Deal - Superior Twin - Hot Deal Stay Date: 05/19/2018 to 05/20/2018

"One of Our Favorite Places to Stay in Naga"

  3.6
 February 21, 2018
 Bobbaloo (M, 60+, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

My wife and I have stayed at the Avenue Plaza numerous times over the past year. I booked this for my wife as I was in the US. She had a great stay and enjoyed the pool and excellent service. We are always impressed with this hotel and this trip did not disappoint. We will book and stay again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Exemplary Service, Friendliness, Convenience Room: Superior Twin - Hot Deal - INSIDER DEAL - Superior Twin - Hot Deal Stay Date: 02/17/2018 to 02/20/2018

"Unforgettable Family Time at the Avenue Plaza Hotel"

  4.2
 October 16, 2017
 Mich (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

My family spent a weekend at the Avenue Plaza Hotel. I particularly chose this hotel even if it is a little pricey compared to other Naga City Hotels because of the great reviews it has online. True enough, the hotel staff are very nice and accommodating. The rooms are clean. The pool is also very nice. There was also no problem when we wanted to go some place else in Naga because of its location. I and my family had a great time together. Truly a memorable stay. Thank you everyone from the Avenue Plaza Hotel!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cleanliness, Accommodating Staff, Facilities Room: Superior Twin - INSIDER DEAL - Superior Twin - Hot Deal Stay Date: 10/14/2017 to 10/15/2017

"An Oasis in a Workingman's Business City"

  4.3
 September 14, 2017
 Robert Colin Bryant (M, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Naga is not a beautiful city, but one that churns economic growth and progress. Hotel offerings in this city, as with many working cities in the Philippines, are generally not extraordinary. That said....the Avenue Plaza stands out out as one of the (if not THE) best in Naga. The staff is fantastic and, having stayed there multiple times, we are now greeted as friends. The sports "club" and pool are a major draw (for me) and the deck outside the restaurant is relaxing. The cleanliness of the hotel is very much above average, and the rooms, though not fantastic....are very comfortable. The only "con" with the property is the tub/shower arrangement. Quite difficult to enter and exit, and most should be converted to great showers. All in all....we will return most definitely.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: GREAT Service, Friendliness, Comfortable home-like stay Room: Superior Twin - Hot Deal - Superior Twin Stay Date: 08/06/2017 to 08/09/2017