Reviews of Bayfront Hotel Cebu

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.1
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3.8
  • Service 4.2

Based on 49 reviews
4.2

"Bayfront hotel will do anything to take extra money from you"

  1
 October 13, 2018
 Warren (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

I book a 3 night stay at the end of November. I realized within a week I needed to change on of the nights I booked. I called the hotel and told them of the changes and they told me NO!! They said they would charge me the entire price of the stay and I absolutely could not modify my booking! This is criminal! I went online and read their reviews to find out it's really not that nice of s place and lots people have had problems with them. I will be cancelling my card to prevent them from stealing from me but I shouldn't have to go through all that just to change 1 night! I will be booking elsewhere and deeply regret ever looking at their hotel. Book with them at your own risk! I heard they photocopy your passport and ID. For what reason I do not know. Surely nothing good. This place is a scam! Scam scam scam! Beware!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The top 3 things I liked about this place was what I thought it would be like in my head, how easy I hoped it would be to change a night, and how fast they steal your money. Room: Superior Room with Breakfast - Superior Room Stay Date: 10/10/2018 to 10/12/2018

"My Go-to hotel in Cebu City"

  4.3
 November 20, 2017
 Juca (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

I stayed at Bayfront Hotel Cebu for almost all of my stays in Cebu. One of the major factors I consider is its value for money, where I get reasonably good accommodations for the price that's almost half, if not lower, than other prominent hotels in Cebu. I also have a high regard for its location right at the center of Cebu (close to the places I usually go to whenever in Cebu). SM City Cebu is just right across the street, Cebu Port Area is just 10-20 minutes away, and it's practically easy and accessible going and from the airport, which is a big plus for me. Last, but surely not the least, is its cleanliness. I love their spacious lobby, clean and on-point. The room is just what I needed, clean. More than that, I like their staff. They always greet me with a smile whether I'm in the hallway or even if I look like I'm not in the mood. Haha. I'm already a "suki" of Bayfront.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, location, cleanliness Room: Superior Room - Early Bird Promo - Superior Room Stay Date: 11/15/2017 to 11/16/2017

"best place at good budget"

  4.2
 October 23, 2017
 ram (M, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

When we were accommodated, the hotel was already full, but thanks to TravelBook, we were able to get the barkada room via online booking. Keep it up!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: location, price ,safety Room: Barkada Room with Breakfast - * - Barkada Room Stay Date: to

"Excellent value but can be improved"

  4.2
 August 28, 2017
 Jem (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

My only issue were the old, rusty towels and rugs. They should've replaced them. Breakfast area was also too crowded and food did not meet my expectations

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Excellent location, affordable, beautiful hotel Room: Superior Room - Early Bird Promo - Superior Room Stay Date: 08/27/2017 to 08/28/2017

"Comfy Stay"

  4
 July 29, 2017
 Merz (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We had a great time on staying at this hotel. It's a walking distance to the SM City Cebu which is very convenient.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Location, Superb Service, Good Breakfast Buffet Room: Superior Room with Breakfast - Superior Room Stay Date: 07/16/2017 to 07/17/2017

"Happy staycation in Cebu"

  4
 July 28, 2017
 Mylene (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We attended a wedding in Cebu and stayed there overnight. The hotel is easily to find and it is within walking distance to SM. Our room is clean and spacious. The bathroom is good. Our stay is worth it and for people like me who are looking for an affordable, neat and beautiful hotel, Bayfront is the perfect place.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Easy access to transportation, walking distance to SM, clean and spacious room Room: Superior Room 30% off - Superior Room Stay Date: 02/27/2016 to 02/28/2016