Reviews of Canyon Cove Batangas

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.8
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.4
  • Service 3.7

Based on 39 reviews
3.8

"Memorable stay in the resort"

  4.7
 September 25, 2019
 Noereen (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

We enjoyed our stay. The facilities are good. The food and view is okay. It is just that the signal in the rooms is slow and the wifi is available only in the lobby. Moreover, the cleanliness in the beach should be maintained, there are so many trash in the beach. I hope the management will exert extra effort in cleaning the beach.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: I love the food, the service, the view Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - WEEKDAY HOTDEAL - Superior Stay Date: 09/22/2019 to 09/23/2019

"Satisfying stay at Canyon Cove, Philippines"

  3.7
 March 18, 2018
 not applicable (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

POSITIVES - Really enjoyed my stay there and will definitely go back again. In addition to the 3 things already stated that I liked (value for money, ocean view from each room, outdoor meals availability especially at night), I loved both the ocean water and the nearby large swimming pool. The staff was also very pleasant and accommodating. NEGATIVES - On arrival we were not told that beach towels were available outside near the pool, so we were approached when we took our room towels to use. Even so, the next morning at 10AM the hut to get the beach towels were out of towels for a while. - the room didn't have hand towels so we had to use our bath towels to wipe our hands for other purposes, eg. washing face, hands, etc. - there were 2 beds in the room. The one for us to sleep on was VERY noisy making noises (like plastic being squished) with the slightest movement, while the other bed was firm and not noisy - the wooden shutters in the room didn't shut well, and so unwelcome sunlight would enter the room in the early morning. - bathroom items such as shampoo and soap were provided. However, there was no hair condition. When I requested some, I was told that the shampoo and hair conditioner are in the same tube. However, I know that when a container has both, it says so on the container, and this was written on the container. - several items on the restaurant menu were not available. For lunch, I ordered an item which I was told was unavailable, so I ordered something else that was also unavailable, so I ordered a 3rd item that was also unavailable. So I ordered a breakfast item and when I was told that it was too late for breakfast, I insisted that this was ridiculous since 3 lunch items were unavailable, so an exception was made for me. Also the food is somewhat pricey.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, ocean view from each room, outdoor meals availability especially at night Room: Superior Room (Room Only) PROMO - Superior Stay Date: 03/12/2018 to 03/14/2018

"Great vacation stay!"

  4.5
 February 8, 2018
 Andy (F, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 3

Cons: Faulty remotes and the cable loses the signal, the hair blower in the room is not as functional as it should be. Service : when inquiring to the frontdesk about the amenities, they just say dial 0 for inquiries. I think they should know at least the information about the hotel or have pamphlets to give the guests because the 0 sometimes is not available when we called. Prices for water activities are pricey. In the banquet hall, employ more staff to accommodate guests, usually what happens is self-service and guests are not allowed to go inside if you just came out from swimming. Pros: The location is very easy to go to. Aside from that they have a BDO atm machine inside. They also have a giftshoppe if you need to buy rash guard and other stuff however the place is still near to stores and restos. Service: Kudos to the gentlemen who were in the waterpark. They even ask our phone in a waterproof bag and took photos and videos of our group so we can enjoy it. I think the waterpark is the best buy to try! The room is very clean and spacious. Improve on : For the complementary breakfast, it will be better if it is a buffet not unli rice and drinks. More options also.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Spacious clean rooms, Location is not so far from the Metro, Parking is hassle-free Room: Suite Room (With Breakfast for 2) - Suite Stay Date: 01/31/2018 to 02/02/2018

"Great stay at Canyon Cove"

  4.3
 January 2, 2018
 Anche (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We arrived earlier than expected. We got into the hotel at 11am, inquired if we can already register. The receptionist was very accomodating, she let us register and gave us a tickler and told us that once the room is available the tickler will beep. This is a wow to a good customer service. She added that check-in time is 3pm. We checked the facilities and decided to eat lunch outside. Arrived at 2pm and keys were available. Generally the place is clean. The room is bigger than expected. Bath tub is separate to the shower, kids were very happy in the bath tub after their swim while husband is taking a bath. The staffs quickly attend to our needs even with numerous people to attend to. Breakfast is ok unlimited rice, pork tapa, scrambled eggs and spanish sardines. Pools are very big and you get to choose which is best for kids or adults. Nice view from our room and their is an area in the room where we can hang our wet clothes. I like the daybed, kids stayed in the day bed while we enjoy the king size bed. Beach and water are clean and get to enjoy different water activities. Thank you Canyon Cove, definitely it is nice to spend our next new year in this place again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: facilities, good service, cleanliness Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Stay Date: 12/30/2017 to 12/31/2017

"We just love the beach and everything else is Average"

  3.3
 November 9, 2017
 She Lim (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

Price - we got it at around 4,800 since it was peak season. Breakfast included. Almost the price of a 5-star that you can find in the metro. We were really after the beach so it was okay. They checked us in at 3 pm (anyways, it is their standard) but in case you arrive earlier (which is advisable because of the long queue) than the check-in time, you are allowed to stay inside and enjoy the resort. Cleanliness - the resort was clean, there are designated bins for trash. Location- easy drive via tagaytay-nasugbu. Plenty of parking slots. Facilities- the pool is super big, it was not congested even though they had so many guests. Water was not that cold. It looks clean, but you should still make sure that babies or toddlers will not be able to drink water from any of the pools. I don't know if there were lifeguards stationed. We were happy that there was a playground for kids, but the steel was rusty and broken, so again, kids should be supervised. We enjoyed the beach. They also offer water activities for those who wish to rent. No additional fee for sheds or cabanas. No WiFi. Service- we had no issues with the staff from the guard to the lobby, to the resto in terms of courtesy. Assistance was just okay because we observed that they were understaffed, with the big volume of guests, they should add more, especially in the restaurant. Service may be compromised if the resort or hotel is understaffed. They give complementaries like borrowing beach towels for free while you’re in the beach or pool area. Room - very spacious. Their standard room can accommodate up to 4pax (with additional fee if there's an additional adult). But I rate the room only 3 stars because of the obvious need for improvement. Shower, faucet, tub, the door of the room, blinds. We encountered problems with those. But still, we managed to make them work. White towels that are provided per room were not really that "white" anymore. I can say that the room has an average cleanliness though. Food - this was where our stress started. Not because of the quality of the food, but bec of waiting tooooo long for our orders. Inside the resto, there were only 3-4 staff members. I don't know in the kitchen. We just ordered burger and spaghetti, for merienda but when we received our order, it was almost dinner so that became our dinner already. We asked if we can have room service since we still want to have food for late dinner, but the waiter said that additional 25% service fee will be paid. Wow??? 25% is too much. So we ended up buying chichirya in their mini-grocery at the lobby, where the price of Jack n Jill Pic-A is 90 pesos. The breakfast was more organized. It was a buffet setup so you just have to give your stub, fall in line and get the food. Juice and coffee are free. You’ll get one plate of breakfast per stub. Order additional for kids. Overall, we enjoyed our getaway.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Beach, Big Pool Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) Weekday Promo - Superior Stay Date: to

"Perfect for Family Bonding"

  3
 October 30, 2017
 des (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

We stayed for a 3-days-2-nights vacation. The room is spacious, and perfect for a group of 4. Nice scenery. Overall rating is good.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Family Friendly, Free Wifi Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Stay Date: 10/20/2017 to 10/22/2017