Reviews of Canyon Woods - The Peak

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Location 3.6
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.4
  • Service 4.2

Based on 14 reviews
4

"First Time Stay"

  4.7
 July 29, 2018
 Milo (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We got the room for a good price, only 2k with breakfast. The place was about 20 minutes away from Twin Lakes and like Tagaytay, it has a scenic view of Taal Lake & Volcano with a Baguio ambiance. Our room was clean, smells good, has lots of towels, robe, etc. Aircon is cold but we dial it low since the weather was already cold by default. There are 3 swimming pools you can use in different location inside the compound. the food were also good. My girlfriend fall in love with their beef salpicao. The only things that were not offered were WIFI & cable, they said it was due to some communication lines ruptured around Batangas.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Beautiful view, the room, the amenities Room: Studio Room (With Breakfast) PROMO! - Studio Room Stay Date: 07/26/2018 to 07/27/2018

"The staff are excellent!"

  3.2
 May 6, 2018
 Chris (M, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 1
  • Service 5

The hotel staff and room size is superb. Overall my stay was ok except the most important part of the day when you wake up. The food was bad we had a buffet and i have to upgrade our meal only to see the buffet almost empty at 8am and refilling took a lot of time. The food selections are bad really bad. Will come back there by chance but not to eat. Might take our breakfast somewhere.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, superb staff and big room, Gym was ok and the spa as well Room: Studio Room (With Breakfast) - Studio Room Stay Date: 05/05/2018 to 05/06/2018

"Would definitely love to comeback"

  3
 January 2, 2018
 Yen (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

Very nice hotel nice view although you should have a bidet on your toilets, the staffs are friendly but when I check put the restaurant over charge us with our food.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, location, all are there Room: Studio Room (With Breakfast) - Studio Room Stay Date: 12/24/2017 to 12/26/2017

"Perfect Getaway Place to relax and unwind!"

  4.3
 October 24, 2017
 Ann (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

I love their pine trees and cool breeze. Pools are great, I love the indoor and outdoor pool with majestic view. One day is not enough to check the whole place. Perfect for family staycation and team building, as well.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Value for Money, Great Place for Family Bonding Room: Studio Room (With Breakfast) Weekend Promo - Studio Room Stay Date: 10/14/2017 to 10/15/2017

"Very Relaxing Weekend Staycation"

  4.8
 October 23, 2017
 Ian Patrick (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Canyon Woods' The Peak is the most beautiful hotel me and my girlfriend went to, compared to other hotels in Baguio and Tagaytay. The place is so quiet that you'll get relaxed just by walking around the area. The ambiance is very similar to Baguio, with pine trees and lots and lots of trees which you will surely enjoy if you want an escape from the city. The room is very spacious, totally clean and full of amenities such as hair dyer, iron and ironing board, bathrobe, lots of towels (i think there were 10 towels) and more. The hotels' facilities are also complete, ranging from swimming (indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, etc.), sports activities (table tennis, WII, mini-golf course, badminton, etc.) and others such as spa, and salon - which of course come with additional fees. Lastly, their receptionist and customer support is very accommodating and courteous so just feel free to ask if you have any questions and concerns. The only downside I saw for the hotel is their location because of the closure of Diokno Highway from Tagaytay, so you have to take an alternate route which is quite farther than the normal route. I can't wait for the road to get fixed so we can come here much often. All-in-all, I really recommend this hotel, you will not regret it. In fact, my girlfriend really loved our stay and had already asked me to come back again next month. LOL. To those who are planning to book this hotel, don't forget to bring proper swimming attire for the indoor pool, and I also recommend to book at least 2 days for you to really enjoy the stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for Money, Cleanliness, Spacious Rooms Room: Studio Room (With Breakfast) Weekend Promo - Studio Room Stay Date: 10/21/2017 to 10/22/2017

"Unforgettable stay and amazing view of taal"

  4.5
 August 7, 2017
 Cweezy (F, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Quiet, chill, closer to nature. You will love the pine trees and the log design of some establishments. It's like Baguio, just less cold. One thing it could improve is the bidet. All staffs are so accommodating with all our need, very courteous and welcoming. Very worth the price.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Amazing view, quiet place, lovely environment Room: Studio Room (With Breakfast) Weekdays Promo - Studio Room Stay Date: 08/01/2017 to 08/02/2017