Reviews of Castle Bernardina Hotel Lucena

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 3.6
  • Location 4.1
  • Facilities 2.9
  • Food 2.7
  • Service 3.3

Based on 27 reviews
3.5

"Relaxing and comfortable stay in CBH"

  4.6
 December 16, 2018
 Bhevs (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

Good service, polite crew, accessible location. Staying here makes me comfortable and it’s relaxing.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Accessible to all, cheap yet comfortable, Good service Room: Deluxe Room - 12 Hours Stay - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 12/08/2018 to 12/09/2018

"Affordable Rate"

  4
 September 14, 2018
 Ambet (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

Breakfast was good and the please is ver accessible. I will come back again here as I was satisfied for their service.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Food, affordable price, and good service Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 09/08/2018 to 09/09/2018

"A Place We Can Definitely Go Back To"

  3.8
 September 5, 2018
 Darah (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 5

The staffs are very prompt. As soon as we arrived at the premises, we were assisted from the parking up to the room we stayed in. Staffs are very friendly and courteous. It was very reasonably priced as well. We would definitely come back here on our next stay. I just wished the shower is working properly as well as the hot water.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly staff, good sized room, very good price Room: Deluxe Room - 12 Hours Stay - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 08/28/2018 to 08/29/2018

"great ambiance of the hotel"

  4.5
 April 4, 2018
 Reych (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Our stay at the hotel were considered as one of a good experience. I have stayed at some hotels but this was a great one. The staff are pleasing and very accommodating. The place was good for someone who really wants to take rest. The room was clean and organized. I can recommend the place with my friends.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: accommodating staff, great service, clean room Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 03/24/2018 to 03/25/2018

"Relaxing stay in Castle Bernardina"

  4.2
 March 27, 2018
 Jhing (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

This hotel is recommendable for those who needs a place to stay for a quick stop after a long drive. We decided to stay in Castle Bernardina for 12 hrs (yes they have an option for a short stay so you don't have to pay full) before we proceed to Atimonan Quezon. Upon arriving, we are greeted by their friendly front desk staff and guard. We had a smooth check in. The room was great it comes with a living and dining room (seems like it was used to be an apartment). It's a big factor that it is literally beside SM Lucena so you won't have a hard time finding it. The only thing that we noticed that they need to improve is their parking space. They have no proper parking space. If you checked in late and parked at the end of the pathway, the guard has to wake you up once the cars in front of you needs to leave (just like what happened to us) - and it's very inconvenient!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Value for Money, Friendly Staff Room: Premium II - 12 Hours Stay - Premium II Room Stay Date: to

"Great and Satisfying"

  4.2
 March 6, 2018
 DarzFox (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

It was indeed a satisfying stay. For someone like me, a traveller. This is a great hotel to stay in. Very affordable price. For sure i'm still gonna come back here.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Location, Great Value for money, Small but clean place Room: Deluxe Room - 12 Hours Stay - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/04/2018 to 03/05/2018