Reviews of Hotel Essencia Dumaguete - Page 3

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.7
  • Service 4.2

Based on 42 reviews
4.2

"Excellent Staycation"

  5
 February 21, 2017
 Shane (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Our stay here was very satisfying! The rooms were very clean and modern, the staff was very accommodating and they have strong internet connection. Will surely recommend this hotel to everyone.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Modern Rooms, Strong Wi-fi, Good Service Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: to

"Great Location but the Price is quite high considering hotel room facilities"

  3.7
 February 21, 2017
 Angel (F, 30 - 34, Business)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Great location. Food choices for breakfast not so good. Water in the bathroom sink does not drain well. Toiletries not complete, no toothpaste, tissue paper in the bathroom was a used roll. Staff was OK but could have done better by smiling more and greeting the guests.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Location, OK Staff, OK Room Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 02/18/2017 to 02/20/2017

"Very convenient location"

  4.3
 February 18, 2017
 You can (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

King sized bed and one single bed ,big enough for four of us(9 and11year old kids) the location quite convenience.7 mins walk to shopping mall and central. Safe guard and good service.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location,service,food Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 02/10/2017 to 02/11/2017

"Feel ok with this price"

  3.3
 February 18, 2017
 You can (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

Not clean enough but good location. 5mins walk to SM shopping mall. 24hour drug store downstairs.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location,service,convenience Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 02/10/2017 to 02/11/2017

"Comfortable hotel"

  4.8
 January 11, 2017
 Aline (F, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Spacious bedroom, clean and tidy, firm bed, good working air conditioner, centrally located and courteous staff. Pleasant discovery. Breakfast is mainly Filipino favourites but there's always white bread and spread, eggs, seasonal fruits and the like. The hotel has a good patronage of foreign tourists. Would having a couple of toasters for self-service speed up the bread toasting a bit? Hotel has 8 floors so the open balconies are a smoking area as well as view deck. Two elevators for guests mean handicapped or elderly-friendly. Shower though is tepid even on "hot" option. Overall, comfy stay. Tip: Online booking offers the best rates.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, professional staff, offers great view of the city. Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/07/2017 to 01/10/2017

"Satisying Stay but With an area of disappointment"

  4.2
 January 10, 2017
 Ferry (F, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 2

Our stay was ok but the check out was disappointing. The scenario was, when the reception and housekeeping were talking on phone for their accounting of stuffs inside our room, the housekeeping staff was looking for the green hangers and the receptionist informed us. I told the lady in the front desk that we didnt see hangers during our check in. But the housekeeping staff on the other line insisted hangers were missing. It was twice or thrice the front desk lady told us about those missing green hangers. I was very disappointed to the extent I told them they can open our luggage if they want and check those hangers. Just a bit of common sense, why do we need to take those green hangers with us. We can afford to buy anyways. Is it worth to put our credibility at stake for those hangers ? Are they judging us by our looks? We were in rugged outfits, much that we dont need to hang our clothes then. Next time, you should account your stuffs first before guests turn over.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, cleanliness, food Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/02/2017 to 01/03/2017