Reviews of Hotel Essencia Dumaguete - Page 4

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.7
  • Service 4.2

Based on 42 reviews
4.2

"Family staycation"

  4
 December 8, 2016
 Lora (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Deluxe room rate is good for 4 persons so we added one more bed at 500 pesos including breakfast. The room was quite big enough for the 5 of us, given that we even added one more bed. We weren't expecting the room to be that huge. As for the buffet breakfast, I would suggest they add more food to the buffet. It was really a worthwhile staycation for us since after going around Dumaguete for the day, we enjoyed a flavorful dinner at their restaurant (i forgot the name) then proceeded to the spa at their ground floor. Prices were affordable on both the resto and spa. the location is also near the city center so no worries on getting a ride.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Accommodation, Service, Location Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 11/05/2016 to 11/06/2016

"Hotel Essencia - You satisfied me"

  5
 December 5, 2016
 Nonoy (M, 45 - 49, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Despite having a short stay in the hotel, I am very much satisfied of the services of Hotel Essencia. The room I occupied was spacious and very clean - very wonderful. The free buffet breakfast they provided made me so full which sustained me physically on the activity I attended in Dumaguete City. I will still go back to Hotel Essencia one of these days to enjoy more what the hotel can offer. The hotel has a very nice location which is very accessible to everyone. I like it.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, satisfying, beautiful room Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 11/27/2016 to 11/28/2016

"Pleasant stay at Hotel Essencia"

  4.5
 December 4, 2016
 Anonymous (0, , Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

Hotel Essencia is a very clean and a wonderful place to stay in. Beds are comfortable and clean bathroom but leaking at the side of the shower after you use it, when it comes to service very friendly and helpful and the location is convenient you can tour all Dumaguete City in 30 min. and you will be safe even when its dark because of peaceful area. You know for my experience I will give this hotel a 4 star hotel. PS: you can ask every people in Dumaguete they are totally helpful

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly Staff, value of money, location wise Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 12/02/2016 to 12/04/2016

"Good Hotel at the Heart of the City"

  4.3
 December 2, 2016
 Filmmari (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

The hotel was situated at the heart of the Dumaguete city so it was accessible to all. Our room was nice, relaxing and everything was in good condition. The bathroom was a little bit old but it was big. The free breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly! it was a happy experience as we stayed here in Hotel Essencia.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Lobby, Restaurant, Breakfast Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/09/2016 to 10/11/2016

"Dumaguete Experience"

  3.3
 November 30, 2016
 Reg (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

Our check-in was not that smooth, they didn't allow us to check-in not until we send them our voucher trough email but they are accommodating. The room was good enough for a 1 day 2 nights stay.The amenities were functioning well and organised, it was well ventilated and the be was comfortable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, Cleanliness, Location Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/11/2016 to 10/15/2016

"Dumaguete Escapade"

  4
 November 23, 2016
 Anna (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

The hotel staff really has a good service, they were nice and accommodating. The room was quite big and it has basic amenities, everything was functioning and our stay went smooth but I guess they can do a lot better in terms of hotel maintenance and food quality service.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, Location, Service Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 10/09/2016 to 10/10/2016