Reviews of Hotel Essencia Dumaguete - Page 5

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.7
  • Service 4.2

Based on 42 reviews
4.2

"internet connection needs upgrading"

  3.2
 November 20, 2016
 Sindi (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

They need to upgrade their router and internet provider. Stayed here for 3D2N and we can't connect to their wifi. Their breakfast Buffet has limited choices, overall its still worth it.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, cleanliness, value for money Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 11/18/2016 to 11/20/2016

"Good Value For Money"

  4.7
 November 16, 2016
 Tatzkie (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

This was a nice place to stay in Dumaguete and we had a nice stay here. Our room was pretty nice, wifi connection was fast and good and we are comfortable with it. The pillows and linens were fresh and soft. The buffet breakfast was appetizing and the staff was accommodating. For me, it was a worth coming back place and a good value for money.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Room, Food, WiFi Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 10/22/2016 to 10/24/2016

"A Pleasant Stay"

  3.5
 November 1, 2016
 Denise (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

This hotel has a good service and nice staff. The hotel has a good location and accessible to all. Our room was fine it has comfy bed and they have a well-maintained bathroom with hot and cold shower. They also have a stable wifi connection. It was a budget friendly hotel in Dumaguete.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, Accessible, Room Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 05/09/2016 to 05/10/2016

"Family and friends all stayed here to attend a wedding......"

  4.7
 October 23, 2016
 Nolynne (F, 55 - 59, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Overall, its a very good hotel for the price. The rooms are clean and beds are comfy. The breakfast is ok too considering we always come late but the staff cooks us bacon, scrambled eggs and whatever else we request that's available. The reception guys are friendly and tries to accommodate all our request. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, excellent service, friendly staff. Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 10/20/2016 to 10/23/2016

"Accessible Hotel with Good Service"

  4.5
 October 12, 2016
 Den (M, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The hotel was easy to locate and accessible to all and near to our preferred location. The room was good and it was pretty clean and everything was working well. The bathroom has a good hot and cold shower and toiletries were already provided. The breakfast was superb and the hotel service was good. We had a satisfying stay here.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Facilities, Service Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 09/14/2015 to 09/15/2015

"a great hotel with accomodating employee"

  4.2
 October 3, 2016
 ghraxia (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

me and my husband stayed here 4days and 3nights i found the place very accomodating because it was near the schools market bayan and eveything... the room was very clean, quiet. strong wifi connection, very private, very friendly staffs, good food for breakfast... but abit pricey because it cost 1600 per room... but overall it was excellence...

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong wifi, Cleanliness, good service Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 09/20/2016 to 09/23/2016