Reviews of Hotel Essencia Dumaguete - Page 6

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.7
  • Service 4.2

Based on 42 reviews
4.2

"Overnight Stay in Dumaguete"

  3.2
 September 23, 2016
 joy (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

We book for a family room but we are just allowed to stay for 3 person. Need to pay 500 for the extra person. Aside from this it was a good overnight stay at the hotel. The hotel is near the tourist spot in Dumaguete ( boulevard,siliman university,st.catherine cathedral, belfry). If you want a city tour there is a tricycle outside the hotel that you could ask for.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: City Center, Accessible, Near Tourist Spot Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 09/18/2016 to 09/19/2016

"Satisfied stay"

  4.3
 July 5, 2016
 Anonymous (0, , Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

I would recommend this hotel for the good location, big rooms, good service, and affordable rates. Was not able to try the hotel food but based on the breakfast that was served, it was just okay that is why I gave 3 stars for the food.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Big rooms, good price, good location, and fast service Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 06/17/2016 to 06/19/2016

"Why I keep on returning to Hotel Essencia"

  4.8
 June 18, 2016
 Mabec (F, 55 - 59, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Hotel Essencia is the place to relax after a tiring day from your tour. Every afternoon during our 5 days stay, we looked forward to our hotel room with its cozy king size bed. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Our requests are immediately attended to.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: I love their cozy king size bed, Service is so swift..they come to you in a zippy, Tricycles await across the hotel which made it easier for us to tour the city and go to the port for Siquijor. Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 06/13/2016 to 06/17/2016

"Satisfying stay but the breakfast is horrible"

  3.5
 June 8, 2016
 Anonymous (0, , Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 1
  • Service 3

Everything was good, staff at reception is very nice, breakfast and the service there was horrible

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Space in the room, it is clean, Beds are comfortable Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 05/10/2016 to 05/11/2016

"Great stop at Dumaguete"

  4.7
 May 24, 2016
 Kathditucalan (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Without a doubt, they have excellent service. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Plus, great shower! Affordable price too!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good and prompt service, clean room, amazing breakfast buffet Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 05/23/2016 to 05/24/2016

"Satisfying stay"

  4.3
 May 22, 2016
 Mari (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Value for money, good location, clean. This is very good for families with small children. Everything is within a tricycle's reach :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, good location, clean Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 05/20/2016 to 05/21/2016