Reviews of Hotel Essencia Dumaguete - Page 7

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.7
  • Service 4.2

Based on 42 reviews
4.2

"Everything was ok except after checkout service"

  4.2
 May 10, 2016
 Edward (M, 55 - 59, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

It's a good hotel and they'll pick you up from the airport for free but after checking out, you'll have to pay to be brought to the airport. If they want better review for their service, a little extension for a complimentary shuttle to the airport would have made our stay perfect.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Friendliness of staff, cleanliness Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/27/2016 to 05/10/2016

"Implement rules in all places of the hotel"

  4
 March 18, 2016
 Jacqui (F, 55 - 59, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

Our stay great was except that the NO SMOKING rule was not implemented firmly. When we entered our room upon arrival, the bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke. When we came out of our room on our way to breakfast, the corridor smelled of cigarette smoke. The corridor smelled the entire time we were there. One guest even used the gate at the end the hall to hang laundry.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, price, accessibility Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/11/2016 to 03/14/2016

"Family Vacation At Dumaguate"

  4.7
 March 13, 2016
 Joel (M, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

HOTEL ESSENCIA was located at the center of the city and accessible to commercial establishments and fast food chain. Their Deluxe room was spacious for family, the bed was big and comfortable it was well maintained and organized. It was a quiet place and has a nice ambiance though their WiFi has a slow connection.and they have no bidet in the bathroom. Their buffet breakfast was good and has many choices. Their staff was approachable and accommodating. We had a good stay and relaxing we also enjoyed our trip.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Easy To Locate, Good Ambiance, Approachable Staff Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/26/2016 to 01/28/2016

"Average But Nice"

  3.7
 March 10, 2015
 Meg (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

I chose Hotel Essencia since the location is really strategic when you are just taking a day's tour of Dumaguete city. It's a new hotel with modern interiors that almost gives you a Chinese home-feeling. The place is so clean and there's enough space for mobility. The lobby was medium-sized and there are enough couches for a lot of guests who are tired from their flights or road travel. There's also enough parking space if you're bringing your car with you. There are two elevators servicing the hotel - quite modern. The corridors are not air-conditioned though it wasn't much of a big deal. The hotel rooms are nice. Rooms had enough space, the beds were comfortable enough. A working desk, a chair, and a refrigerator can also be found in the room. Air-conditioning was working quite fine, didn't have a problem during my stay. The bathroom was more than average, nice for an average hotel. I didn't find it too small and towels & toiletries were readily available, even a hair blow dryer. There's a spa in this hotel which offers value for money packages. They provide good massage at a decent place and price. The food was okay, and it was relatively cheap for a nice hotel like Hotel Essencia. Overall, it was a good stay. I got what I paid for.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Classic, Modern, Comfort Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 09/06/2014 to 09/07/2014

"Overnight stay at Hotel Essencia"

  4.5
 January 22, 2015
 Love (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The location is good. Near the boulevard. The family room is quite big. The service is great and with friendly staff. I would love to stay here again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service,location,price Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 01/17/2015 to 01/18/2015

"Value for Money at Hotel Essencia"

  4.7
 January 20, 2015
 Angela (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We stayed at a Deluxe Room last January 18 to 19. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a clean place to stay. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, amenities are all working perfectly. Wifi is good as well. free breakfast buffet serves traditional filipino breakfast. The beef tapa was good. Its also situated near Siliman University, and downtown, which is where all the good restos are at. Really have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Even the staff were super nice.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Wifi, Location, beautiful and clean rooms Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/18/2015 to 01/19/2015