Reviews of Islands Stay Hotels Mactan

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.8
  • Cleanliness 3.3
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 2.6
  • Service 3.3

Based on 18 reviews
3.5

"not satisfied traveler"

  2.6
 May 1, 2018
 sai (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 2

The room is dirty. There are mosquitoes around and the window is broken. We tried to transfer to different room but they refuse.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: near the airport, accesible to malls, nearby banks Room: Large (2 Pax) - Large Stay Date: 04/29/2018 to 04/30/2018

"One night stay at Islands Stay Mactan"

  3.8
 April 18, 2018
 Cheng (M, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 4

The hotel's location is excellent as it is just next to Island Central Mall. A 7-Eleven store is also just next door. I checked in at 4.45am and the reception was friendly. Prior to checking in, I emailed the hotel about 2 weeks beforehand regarding my late check-in and I received a reply within 1-2 working days, which was very impressive, compared to most service providers in the Philippines. I booked a single room. Room is very basic and does not have a bedside table. No hot shower. No breakfast. If you just need a convenient place to stay near the airport for one or two nights, this hotel is okay. Otherwise, there are better hotels that you can choose from with around the same price.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Prompt email response, friendly reception, good location Room: Small - Small Stay Date: 04/17/2018 to 04/18/2018

"Close to Mactan airport"

  5
 April 5, 2018
 Beth (F, 50 - 54, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

This hotel is located 10 minutes away from the airport. There are loads of restaurant nearby. A good place to stay if you are on early flight. Loads of taxis around.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Close to the airports, friendly staff, and nearby mall Room: Small - Small Stay Date: 03/19/2018 to 03/20/2018

"Good quick stay"

  3.8
 January 28, 2018
 sasa (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 4

Whenever i have flight, i usually book island stay as the location is well suited for my needs, the price is just right and the staff are friendly, the only downside of my stay was it was brown out from 12 midnight till 8am, my husband didn't mind cos he was asleep like a log, however mosquitoes are everywhere and the hotel don't have a back up generator to fix the problem, i hope the hotel would be able to provide it next time for a better sleep, over all it was good.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: location,price,roomy Room: Large (2 Pax) CANCELLATION - Large Stay Date: 01/25/2018 to 01/26/2018

"Not really amazing, but good enough if you need to fly the next day"

  2
 January 27, 2018
 Reg (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 3

We got a room good for 2 around 1k worth thru TravelBook. Our room wasn’t anything amazing but it was ok enough since we only needed a place to crash in before our flight the next morning. What I didn’t like were the following: *Aircondition didnt seem clean, so when we turned it on some dust fell on our bed. (Our room was the kind you’d be uncomfortable in if you have allergic rhinitis, like me lol). *I think it was the bathroom that really disappointed me. Our door was super hard to open, the knob looked like it’ll break anytime. The sink would stock up and will hold all the water. Drainage was obviously a problem and water started seeping on the floor :( *No bidet! :( (but there was tissue naman) I feel like we could’ve done better with the price we paid but we booked it last minute and we kind of thought Island Stays would be a good name brand. Yeah, 2/5. Only takeaway really is how close it is to the airport!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Near the airport, affordable, ok enough. Room: Large (2 Pax) - Large Stay Date: 01/13/2018 to 01/14/2018

"Convenient stay right at the airport"

  4.6
 January 15, 2018
 Anne (F, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 5

The location was the main driver for our in group booking this hotel. It was right at the doorstep of the airport, around 5 mins drive. The room we had was big and the bed was so comfortable so the price we paid was totally worth it. It was like a business hotel with the price of a guesthouse. My only gripe is that it is a bit run down. There were spots on the wall which proves the age of the hotel. And also, WiFi wasn't working in the rooms due to their renovation so we had to go to the lobby to get WiFi connection. Apart from that, service was really good, the staff was very attentive to our needs, and it was an overall good experience.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Design, Service Room: Extra Large (2 Pax) CANCELLATION - Extra Large Stay Date: 01/06/2018 to 01/07/2018