Reviews of La Carmela De Boracay

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.2
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 3.6
  • Service 4

Based on 273 reviews
4

"La Carmela De Boracay 4 days"

  5
 January 30, 2020
 Liz (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

This is my second time staying in this hotel and I must say it’s still one of my favorites. Not only its affordable and very convenient but the friendly staffs are what makes this place awesome.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Helpful and friendly staffs, Switched rooms and no problem, strong wifi Room: Premier Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Premier Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/26/2020 to 01/29/2020

"Satisfying Stay at La Carmela"

  3.5
 January 27, 2020
 Dred (F, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 2
  • Service 4

At first, I didn't find the check in swift and smooth. The rooms are clean, however, the smell of Downy all over the room is too intense and also the Clorox from the towels. The location, however, is very good as it is a beachfront at affordable rates, walking distance to Station X, D' Mall, bars. The breakfast selection is also not much satisfying at its rate, less fruits, diluted milk, few breakfast foods, as I find the main courses lunch and dinner foods. Our stay was still satisfying though.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Accommodation Rates, Helpful Staff Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 01/23/2020 to 01/25/2020

"Disappointed Guest"

  3.3
 November 8, 2019
 Christian Paul (M, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 4
  • Service 3

The overall stay in La Carmela De Boracay is Okay, but there are many areas of improvement for this hotel. First, the wifi is weak in our room, it is only available near the reception of the hotel. Second, the hotel clerk gave us the wrong room, sgw admitted it. She gave is free breakfast for compliment. Other stuffs are okay. Their strength is they have friendly crew or hotel staffs.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly staff, near the beach, cheap price accomodation Room: Semi Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Semi Deluxe Stay Date: 11/07/2019 to 11/08/2019

"Unexpected Service"

  4.5
 September 25, 2019
 Noemz (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

I read a lot of reviews on this hotel and I am having a second thought on booking this hotel based on the negative feedback I read but I tried since this is just an overnight stay and I like how they treated us even though we only have a night to spend in Boracay. Convenience wise, their facilities is recommended since I travel with a senior, PWD and a child, their facilities covers it all from the 2nd floor room to their swimming pool and their restaurant which is a buffet with a fire dance performance while taking our dinner. This is a well spent night in Boracay after the rehabilitation done to the beach. In addition, all their staff which I deal with and talk to are superb, they are very accommodating and helpful from the time we arrive up to assisting us to get an e-trike when we leave for, we have to many luggage for another iloilo-guimaras trip. I definitely consider La Carmela on my next year summer visit for it is a 3-night stay and hope to have this kind of treatment as well. Kudos to the team! Blessing!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Facilities, Price Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 09/21/2019 to 09/22/2019

"Great experience!"

  3.7
 September 19, 2019
 Caloi (M, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

It was good stay. My kids enjoyed the pool but not the beach. It was not a good timing due to the bad weather. Overall, it is good. One thing to improve is the housekeeping and sanitary.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Pool, Budget-friendly Room: Semi Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Semi Deluxe Stay Date: 09/10/2019 to 09/12/2019

"Enjoyed our stay here!"

  4.2
 September 11, 2019
 Mike S (M, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Book your stay here! Price's affordable but food needs improvement. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, staff, location Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 09/02/2019 to 09/04/2019