Reviews of MOUNTAINSIDE INN

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Food 4.4
  • Service 4.4

Based on 12 reviews
4.4

"Great value for money"

  4.2
 January 30, 2019
 Joy (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

The house is clean, the room is well kept and the aircon is perfectly working. Budget friendly and they will assist you with everything you ask. They have unlimited free hot tea and coffee. Thank you ate Anabelle for accommodating us.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly, accommodating, accessible location Room: Air-Conditioned Room - PAY AT HOTEL - Air-Conditioned Room Stay Date: 01/27/2019 to 01/30/2019

"Undeniably amazingl"

  4.6
 November 20, 2018
 Xin (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

Undeniably, this accommodation was amazing and very out of the ordinary and has a magnificently polarizing built.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: amazing, out of the ordinary ,magnificent built Room: Air-Conditioned Room - Air-Conditioned Room Stay Date: 10/28/2018 to 10/29/2018

"Friendly Owner!"

  4.5
 September 20, 2018
 Cat (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

We stay here when we travel to El Nido. Good location just a few steps away from paluto restaurants. The owner was very friendly they help us to Taraw Cliff and Nacpan Beach.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Location, Value for Money, Nice Owner Room: Air-Conditioned Room (Room Only) - Insider Deal! - Air-Conditioned Room Stay Date: to

"Dont hesitate to book this place"

  5
 May 27, 2018
 SMB (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Location is superb. They have a nice place at the top floor where you can see a backdrop of el nido limestones while eating their free breakfast. Very nice people and service.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, free breakfast, and very nice people and service Room: Air-Conditioned Room - Air-Conditioned Room Stay Date: 05/18/2018 to 05/20/2018

"Best accommodation ever!! :)"

  5
 January 19, 2018
 Ces (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Compared to other lodgings that I saw, this is the cheapest. We availed two nights including breakfast. They offer silog meals as breakfast together with view of the Taraw cliff (I think). Even though the lodging is small, it does not affect our stay. They even allowed us to leave our things while we were on our tour even after our checkout. They are located 5 minutes away from the pier where the boats are docked for island hopping.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Delicious food, near the pier where the island hopping starts,helpful staff Room: Air-Conditioned Room - Air-Conditioned Room Stay Date: 01/11/2018 to 01/13/2018

"3 days stay at MountainSide Inn"

  3.3
 October 17, 2017
 George (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 0
  • Service 4

I frequent El Nido and have stayed in different areas around the place. This time, I went to El Nido to skindive the area around the marine sanctuary in Depeldet Island/Baquit Bay. The place is like a hotel-converted local residence. Rooms are just right, not too big and not too small for my taste. Being beside the Taraw cliff, the place is actually cool during late afternoon, something I didn't like when I stayed in CorongCorong beach. I mean, it was HOT in there! Literally! Anyway, one thing I really needed help with was that I needed a dive buddy for my skindiving itinerary. Mountainside Inn hooked me up with a local spearfisher, their family friend "Bulyo". He's a strong swimmer, that guy! During the evenings, I like walking around town for fresh seafood or anything I would like to have. Mountainside Inn is within walking distance of the town proper. And if by chance you need to go somewhere, it's near the main road that you wouldn't have to wait long to hail a trike to go to your destination. I can confidently say that my recent stay at Mountainside Inn has been really good. Would recommend the place highly to those who are tight on budget and prefers a nice quite place to stay at near the El Nido town proper.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good internet access, proximity, quiet location Room: Air-Conditioned Room (Room Only) Insider Deal - Air-Conditioned Room Stay Date: 10/06/2017 to 10/09/2017