Reviews of Oasis Country Resort La Union

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.5
  • Cleanliness 3.7
  • Location 3.9
  • Facilities 3.5
  • Food 3.6
  • Service 3.7

Based on 10 reviews
3.7

"Great night out in La Union"

  4.3
 October 6, 2019
 jm jones (M, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

By far the most accessible and comfortable hotel near San Juan. Pool area is the best. Location was sweet🤗

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Clean, good parking, Comfty Room: Standard Casitas Unit (With Breakfast for 2) - Standard Casitas Unit Stay Date: 04/27/2019 to 04/28/2019

"Good for Business Travels"

  4.7
 July 12, 2017
 AGF Consulting Group (M, 40 - 44, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Highly recommended. Good for business travels! Will definitely stay here again for my next trip.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Location, Accommodation Room: Standard Double Room - * - Standard Double Room Stay Date: 07/10/2017 to 07/12/2017

"Mr Jeffrey Ragonjan."

  4
 July 7, 2017
 Maki (M, 60+, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Our breakfast was not a Buffet after our first night stay. The day we departed was a perfect Buffet breakfast. The swimming pool was filthy. Otherwise everything else was fine. Thank you.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The aircon,Cable,WiFi. Room: Family Casitas Unit (With Breakfast for 2) - Family Casitas Unit Stay Date: 07/05/2017 to 07/07/2017

"Doubtful at first but ended up satified"

  4
 July 1, 2017
 Love (F, 35 - 39, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We had a standard casicas room, the room actually consisted of 2 large bunk beds with 2 pullover beds(6 people will fit in). The bed was actually a wooden built-in bunk beds,so its very comfortable, relatively big as compared to a standard single bed. Room was clean, with mini refrigerator,aircon works well and not noisy in our room. Comfort room is clean with basic toiletries and towels but the hot/cold shower was not working and pressure of the water is not that strong, goodthing, it's relatively hot season so we didnt need a hot shower. Shower room is separate from the toilet bowl with is really convenient esp for a group of 4-6 in a room but It would be nicer if bidet is provided in the toilet bowl area or a mini pail at least.Our room is near the pool with a nice garden view. There is a garage for private vehicle. Buffet breakfast was offered during our stay but it was only good for 2 regardless of the room type.Food was basic filipino with a good taste. For those who were not able to avail breakfast,we had our nice breakfast in the nearby canteen which was open 24hours. they offer silog meals with brewed coffee for a fair price of ~ 120 pesos. The location of the hotel is by the highway,easily seen and a lot of buses pass by.İt is 15min away from San juan..within the vicinity of the hotel ,there also fast food chains. At first I was doubtful to stay in this hotel bec of the negative comments tht I read but at the end our overall stay was great. Satisfied travellers

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money,clean,accessible Room: Standard Casitas Unit (With Breakfast for 2) - Standard Casitas Unit Stay Date: 06/23/2017 to 06/25/2017

"Nice stay...satisfied traveller"

  4
 July 1, 2017
 lav (F, 35 - 39, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

I stayed with my colleagues for 2 nights. The Location is along the main road,easily accessible by private vehicle and a lot of buses .Receptionist were really nice. However,they are very much strict with the checkin time,they ask extra payment even for an hour or 2 advance from the checkin time (2pm). Room is spacious,bed is comfortable ,aircon is ok and cold. Room is clean, with mini refrigirator, towels are provided with basic toiletries.We have private comfort room which was kept clean.overall stay...satisfying

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: nice receptionist, spacious room, easy access Room: Standard Triple Room (With Breakfast for 2) - Standard Triple Room Stay Date: 06/23/2017 to 06/25/2017

"big rooms / pool is not maintained well"

  3
 April 18, 2017
 Eula (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

Stayed here for 1 night, the room is spacious, needs improvement with bathroom, swimming pool is not maintained well. price of the room is quite expensive. Staff is accommodating and always willing to give a hand.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: big rooms, good location, accomodating staff Room: Standard Casitas Unit (With Breakfast for 2) - Standard Casitas Unit Stay Date: 04/07/2017 to 04/08/2017