Reviews of Palawan Village Hotel

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.5
  • Food 3.5
  • Service 4

Based on 82 reviews
3.9

"My Stay at Palawan Village Hotel"

  2
 September 30, 2019
 Jez (F, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 1
  • Service 2

I stayed for four nights in Palawan Village Hotel. The location is near the airport and provincial capitol. It is very convenient, clean and pleasant. I just hope that the owner will repaint the whole area so that it won't be too dark, probably change the couch at the entrance and change the linen covering the chairs all the time.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The customer service personnel are courteous, you'll feel like you're in one with nature, and the price is just right Room: Standard Fan Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Fan Room Stay Date: 09/23/2019 to 09/27/2019

"Basic place before a scheduled flight."

  4.2
 September 17, 2019
 baguiorunner (M, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

This must have been a famous hotel before when the old airport was still functioning, and yes, they are near the Old Airport of Puerto Princesa (walking distance only) but they are also near the Puerto Princesa International Airport (considered by the tricycle drivers as the new airport). This is a basic place where we sleep, shower, and had breakfast before our scheduled flight the next day since passengers (I believe) cannot stay overnight in the airport. There are many food establishments you can go to, just pay 10 pesos for a tricycle ride (per person). Faded rooms that show in the interior of the room (just imagine a sepia photo) but still an affordable place to stay for a night and a shower.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Affordable, Proximity to Puerto Princesa International Airport, Many food establishments nearby Room: Standard Fan Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Fan Room Stay Date: 09/03/2019 to 09/04/2019

"Home-feel hotel"

  4.8
 March 25, 2019
 Maj (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The first time we saw it outside, it’s kind a weird and small. But when we got inside, we're surprise. The place it very large and it have several trees and plants. AC is cold too and all rooms were big enough for two even for family. 2 thumbs up

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great place, feels like home, accommodating staff Room: Executive B (With Breakfast) - Executive B Stay Date: 03/21/2019 to 03/22/2019

"My PPS Experience"

  3.3
 December 11, 2018
 Jun (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 1
  • Service 4

I think the problem of the Hotel was the water supply during day time. And there is no restaurant inside the Hotel, the security of the guest (Security Guard).

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: WIFI, Guest Friendly they entertain well, the placed very solemn not crowded, peace of mind. Room: Standard Fan Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Fan Room Stay Date: 11/30/2018 to 12/04/2018

"Staying at Palawan Village Hotel"

  4.3
 September 23, 2018
 Micole (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Our stay was okay since we needed to be close to the airport. They offer Filipino or Continental breakfast. We had some problem unlocking the door of our room but, they helped us. It took some 30 minutes, so we needed to do a late check-out. It would be best if they extended our stay for the time that was consumed trying to unlock the door. Anyway, all is good! Thanks!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Value for money, Close to the airport Room: Classic Room (With Breakfast) - Classic Room Stay Date: 09/22/2018 to 09/23/2018

"Most Dirty Hotel "

  1
 August 19, 2018
 Cherry (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

Beddings and the room are so dirty. Not ideal place to stay. Rooms look very scary. You cannot sleep well in this dirty hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The room smells bad, There are many mosqutoes, The beddings are not clean. Room: Standard Fan Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Fan Room Stay Date: to