Reviews of PAPIERUS PENSIONNE

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.6
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 4.1
  • Food 4
  • Service 4.3

Based on 18 reviews
4.3

"Satisfying stay @ Paperious"

  4
 October 20, 2019
 Tess (F, 60+, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

Staying here is very comfortable. All in all, experience, I give it 4 stars (for now), because everything has a little room for improvements. Wifi, water, facilities are worth the price - clean rooms and bathroom (we dont know how to operate the hot water so we called one of the staff to teach us, One of our bed have stain of oil (maybe from the massage service) we didn’t slept on that part and it gives a little menthol fragrance anyway. Although they are in the midst of finishing their renovation, their staffs are trying to be considerate of all the guests needs (like if guest wants a quiet afternoon, they will asks the workers to stop hammering or something or like dust particles, they will clean up etc.). Love the gazebo to hang out in, but there are a few trashes that one of the guests left (Chinese guy) and we cleaned the table so that we can have a little time to chat before we call it a day. (can’t sleep-namamahay). Facilities are great for tourist-especially their tour packages and activities. We didn’t have the chance to explore it cause we have a tight sched to visit our family back @ aklan. Food is not available when we got there, but there is a convenient store at the front of the hotel and there is karinderias (home cooked canteens) and fast food restaurants around if you like to explore more of the area with a tight budget. Definitely going back to stay here again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value of money, Service, Facilities Room: Family - Family Stay Date: 09/30/2019 to 10/01/2019

"overnight stay before going to boracay"

  5
 November 13, 2018
 Borj (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

The place reminds me of home because of the set up. Interior design is nice. Best value for your money.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: quite place, clean and cozy, nice rooms Room: Twin- INSIDER DEAL - Twin Stay Date: to

"2nd time around"

  4
 August 20, 2018
 Marie (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

This was our 2nd time stay in this place my kids like to stay here because it is near to everything easy to access .we stay here 2 nights while my daughter on her camping trip. My son just love to stay in the room just to watch his favorite show. It was very affordable and the place is clean.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price ,location,service. Room: Twin - Twin Stay Date: 08/17/2018 to 08/19/2018

"weekend staycation"

  4.2
 July 8, 2018
 ging (M, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

My kids love so much when told them we going to stay for the whole weekend at the place since we stay there all they do watch TV and stay. I was the one always went out to get food. They said they will do it again next time.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: value of money,location, facilities Room: Twin - Twin Stay Date: to

"I was able to sleep"

  3.8
 July 7, 2018
 Miles (F, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

The toilet in the room where I stayed is leaking. Upon arrival that's what I reported right away. Maybe they did repair it because when I came back, the floor is already dry. But when I woke the next morning, the floor is flooded again. That has been the case up until I checked out. One more, they don't have generator as backup for electricity failure. Other than, I have no other complains.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, quiet despite the construction, strong wifi Room: Twin - Twin Stay Date: to

"Nice stay in Papierus Pensionne in Kalibo"

  5
 May 6, 2018
 Limuel (M, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

We stayed for 2 nights w/ a family of four and my cousin also joined us but we still comfortably fit in a spacious 2-bedrm room (1,200+ per night) w/ aircon, tv, wifi. additional person + extra bedding is just 200. Staffs are friendly. There is a small bahay-kubo type shed outside the rooms nice for relaxing while taking coffee, sitting, reading, eating and taking selfies/groupies and nearby is a free drinking hot&cold water provision thru a dispenser. Since it’s along a main road, beside is a 7-eleven store. It is also near the capitol bldg. and adjacent to some decent carenderias and other food stall especially if tight on budget. Mcdo is along the same main road about half km away. Taking a ride thru a multicab or motorcycle is easy or the pensionne staff can assist to contact a taxi or van. And about 12min away from the airport by motorcycle.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: accomodation vry ok(ac,tv,wifi,free drnkng h&c h2o), vry accessible coz its along a main road- easy gettng a transpo evn by motorcycle or m-cab, bside a 7-eleven & near decent carenderias. Room: Triple - Triple Stay Date: to