Reviews of Punta Riviera Resort Bolinao

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.7
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.2
  • Facilities 4.1
  • Food 3.5
  • Service 4

Based on 22 reviews
4

"Not so bad stay but not so great either"

  2.8
 December 26, 2018
 Jane (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

Our trip included 9 adults with 2 kids. We booked 2 rooms for this trip, the room is smaller than what it looks in the website. The blanket they provided was only good for 1 to 2 pax in the bed, but if your 2 adults and sharing the bed with your kid, better learn to crunch up to fit in the blanket and avoid falling from the bed! For the extra mattress, they offer an option for size if single or double, but with the size of the room, choosing a double seems not viable since there will be little room left to walk in if you choose double. One bad thing though was that, one of our kid woke up from her sleep complaining ouchy on her arm and we found an insect bite! This was from the bed. For the food, the complimentary breakfast was plated and how my husband described it was like a diet breakfast. There was 1 pc danggit, 1 small hotdog and 1 small egg and rice. Though you have an option to upgrade, but they said they will take an hour just to get to your upgrade! So for someone like me who's pregnant and already hungry upon waking up, i didn't have a much of a choice. For the taste, it was ok. What I just love about this place was it has a great scenery that's really nice for pictorials. They have a nice garden too where the kids can run around to play. Beach though is not good when its low tide, can't really swim near the hotel. The staff were really nice, friendly and accommodating. The owner was even there during breakfast, inviting everyone for their christmas party night of the 24th, open for all, even the villagers. This was really nice. Sometimes, for me, if you have good and friendly staff giving service even if the accommodations is not that good, it somehow makes it bearable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Nice scenery, great for pics, good service Room: La Marea (With Breakfast) - Pay at Hotel! - La Marea Stay Date: 12/23/2018 to 12/24/2018

"Weekend Chill at Punta Riviera"

  2.3
 December 6, 2018
 Glecy (F, 50 - 54, Couple)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 3
  • Service 1

I had my weekend vacation at the said resort last November 30, 2018 and we stayed there for 1 night only. The review and the photos in the internet are good however when I visit the place, I was disappointed. Firstly, it was low tide so we cannot swim in the beach. Secondly, the food servers are not approachable, not accommodating and they do not smile to the guests. There was one instance when I complain to one of the food servers since we don't have table number during breakfast, she answered me without looking at me and didn't pay attention to what I was saying. Lastly, they have a poor wifi connection. You can only access it in the pavilion.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Food, Scenery, Pool Room: Riviera (With Breakfast) - Riviera Stay Date: 11/30/2018 to 12/01/2018

"Wonderful weekend a Punta Riviera"

  4.8
 December 2, 2018
 Ayette (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

My family and I came in tired, hungry and a bit hot-headed from the long drive. The staffs were able to turn all the negativity around by showing initiative. They provided us with a better room (location-wise) and even extended our check-out time (because we arrived extremely late). The room was spacious enough for our family of four. But the bathroom needs a little work. The resort was breath-taking. It boasts of a quaint riverside where you can kayak and a clear white sand beach that stretches across the horizon. There are also two pools, one is an infinity pool beautifully aligned with the beach. The resort houses two restaurants: a Hawaiian restaurant and a resto-bar. Both serve delicious and affordable food. Our stay was perfect, but the live band that plays at night was a bit too loud. Still, that didn’t ruin our stay at Punta Riviera. Kudos to the staff and management!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Accommodating staff, beautiful beachfront and riverside, homey room Room: La Marea (With Breakfast) - La Marea Stay Date: to

"Relaxing stay"

  3.5
 October 23, 2018
 Travel bug (M, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

I had a relaxing stay at this hotel. The room were okay, not that big but is worth the price. The staffs were very friendly too. They serve average food but that was fine.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Friendly Staff, Price Room: La Breeza (With Breakfast) - La Breeza Stay Date: 02/01/2018 to 02/02/2018

"nice to be with your partner"

  3.5
 February 18, 2018
 joseph (M, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Okay for relaxing mode but if you want to swim at the sea it not good better look for some place else.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: pool, room, seashore Room: Riviera (With Breakfast) - Riviera Stay Date: 02/16/2018 to 02/18/2018

"It was OK, need to improvement on some areas"

  3.3
 December 11, 2017
 Odie (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

Things to Love: First, the pool is GREAT and open til past midnight. The location is near Town Proper, Floating Restaurants, Bolinao Falls, Enchanted Cave, Bolinao Lighthouse and Patar White Beach (all within 15-30 minute drive). Secondly, the restaurant across the resort is awesome (I forgot the name). Very affordable and delicious. best bangus sisig. Areas to Improve: Breakfast, There was only one choice, though the amount of serving is just right. Maybe add bread, fruits, cereals, juice? (For people not really used to eating rice in the morning) second is their Menu: Very limited and quite pricey. Our room was located above the kitchen and near the pavilion where the live band performs, So if you have kids that usually sleep early, that can be a problem. Value for Money: It would have been okay if there was a wide selection of food and drinks.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Swimming Pool, Location, Free use of selected facilities Room: Riviera (With Breakfast) - Riviera Stay Date: 11/13/2017 to 11/15/2017