Reviews of Ritz Hotel Angeles

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Location 4.2
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Food 3
  • Service 3.9

Based on 10 reviews
3.8

"satisfying stay."

  4.8
 August 1, 2018
 jeff (M, 40 - 44, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We really had a nice stay in this hotel. The bed is soft and comfy plus the ac is cold. Location is close to everything though you have to ride jeepney to reach SM clark and walking street.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good value for money, location, clean room Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: to

"ritz hotel"

  2.5
 May 12, 2018
 justnice (F, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 3
  • Service 2

There is no soap n shampoo in the comfort room. It was spacious but the location of the CR is not right. Then after checkout, the room boy checked it and he said that one towel is missing hello! As if I took it. There’s only 1 towel inside the CR.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: spacious,lots of space,the smell of fab conditioner Room: Premiere Room (With Breakfast) - Premiere Room Stay Date: to

"satisfying stay."

  3.5
 April 29, 2018
 jpel (F, 50 - 54, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Room is a bit small but has a comfortable bed and blanket. Very accommodating staff. Location is good. Lots of places to eat out. Parking can only accommodate few cars. Have to park somewhere since it was already full when we returned from errands.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good services, food is just ok, accommodating staffs. Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/26/2018 to 04/27/2018

"Good place"

  3.5
 March 6, 2018
 Darcy (M, 45 - 49, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Our 1 night was good. The place is located in the place where we want to be. Our request for private car going to the airport was on time and we like it. The rate is cheap and we will stay again if given a chance to come back to Clark.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, cheap rates, wifi in the room Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast)-Pay At Hotel! - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/05/2018 to 03/06/2018

"Okay place to stay."

  3.3
 February 12, 2018
 KRC (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 1
  • Service 5

Although, we only stayed one night and even arrived late at night, past 12 midnight. The kids enjoyed staying at the hotel. PARKING Since it is along the busy nightlife road the main challenge is the parking. The hotel DOES NOT have enough parking space except for the little space at the front that can accommodate probably 5 cars. I'd give thumbs up for Kuya though in helping out in finding a parking space for us. The moment that you enter the place the place no one was at the front desk although when the doorbell rang Ate came out from the staff area. Elevator felt like it will be transporting us somewhere else, use the stairs if you are not comfortable with a slow elevator. ROOM The ticket cards seems to be unorganized, the receptionist was going through several cards but ended up with the master card because the one we were given would open the door but would not turn on the power for the room. The room is very spacious and the bed and pillows are nice and "cushy" that's what my son told me. The lighting and ambiance are very enticing to rest. The sockets need to be fixed, we had to move the kettle to another area because the socket would not work. One of the sockets was behind the bed which was very odd (the corner of the wooden part of the bed was covering one of the sockets, You cannot use it at all). BATHROOM I had to call and remind to turn on the water, apparently, it is not automatic. The first flow of the water was brownish and it shows that it hasn't been used for a long time. We used bottled water to brush our teeth. The shower water is a little weak, it would have been nice to enjoy the nice big shower head if the place. It was pretty decent but the hair comb, seemed to be there for quite a long time already that when we were trying to remove the plastic the teeth started crumbling! We ended up with a, my son said "it's toothless (referring to the cartoon character). PRICE The price was fair enough as it was a family room, the kids had a good night's sleep so it is great! FOOD We were supposed to have breakfast included, the problem is it was served at a later time, it looked like there's only two staff to accommodate everyone, however, I'm not very sure about that. Hope they would have a service of breakfast early, they said it is usually 6 but that day it will be 7 am. OVERALL It was a pretty good stay. we came back after the morning out and about with the kids and the staff for the morning shift was as accommodating as the ones at the night shift. We had great fun visiting Clark and enjoyed the Balloon Festival. I would consider it the next time that I visit Angeles again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, roomy, and price is okay. Room: Regal Family Room-Pay at Hotel/Insider - Regal Family Room Stay Date: 02/10/2018 to 02/11/2018

"Nice weekend at Ritz"

  4
 December 7, 2017
 Kris (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Staff were very accommodating and helpful - they will reach put to you for any updates that one will have. However, there’s no security guard available in the area, so i think that one they should consider. I loved the room for it’s cozy and relaxing - especially the set of leather chair (looooved it!). Will surely return to this hotel. And fyi, elevator is quite scary, so just use the staircase

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The room was nice and loved the concept of the bed being like in a platform, wifi and tv with cable, staff were accomodating Room: Premiere Room - Pay at Hotel/Insider Deal! - Premiere Room Stay Date: to