Reviews of Shipwrecked Pension

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Location 4.8
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 4.5
  • Service 4.6

Based on 29 reviews
4.4

"Enjoyable stay at Shipwrecked Pensio"

  4
 April 12, 2018
 michelleann (F, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

The location is great! It is almost in front of the beach. No need to spend money in tricycle fare when going to the beach. The breakfast is good. Even after we've check-out, they let us use the shower room after the island hopping.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great location, friendly staff, value for money Room: Budget Aircon Room (With Breakfast) - Budget Aircon Room Stay Date: 04/07/2018 to 04/08/2018

"clean accommodation"

  4.4
 March 19, 2018
 Ralph Paul (M, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

This dwelling place was in providential context and the comfort room was in a cleaned outline that they have built to be truly delightful.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: providential context, comfort room, cleaned outline Room: Budget Aircon Room (With Breakfast) - Budget Aircon Room Stay Date: 02/08/2018 to 02/09/2018

"Relaxing Stay at Shipwrecked Pension"

  4.8
 March 31, 2017
 kyle (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I have no issue with their room, what I want is just a standard room with aircon and cheap. what I liked most is that they are at the heart of the town proper, just a few steps from everything (art cafe, beach, other restaurants, etc) Beside if you are out on island hopping the whole day why would you need to pay a costly hotel right ? What I didn't like is no pressure in the shower (we stayed top floor), only cold water in the shower, the stairs are painful to use (due to the metallic borders). Owner and staff are friendly so that's another plus for me...I would recommend this for those who wants in the town proper and looking for a cheap and fair deal. Almost forgot the WiFi is free and fast. Enjoy your vacation in El Nido...it's definitely worth it !!! They do not have breakfast included but there are a lot of restaurants around the area anyway. They only hassle that I experienced was that I stayed at the 2nd floor and it was taking time for the water in the bathroom to go up. I also did not like how the water tasted and so I always brush my teeth using the water from drinking bottle waters. The guides told me that that is normal since we live almost at the beachfront. However, the things that impressed me the most is that I have a 45-inch TV and a split-type aircon that can lull me to a great sleep after doing island hopping tours in El Nido.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Accessible, Value for Money, Clean Room Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Room Stay Date: 03/29/2017 to 03/30/2017

"A Perfect Paradise to Stay in El Nido"

  5
 March 31, 2017
 Alvin Tan (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Nice place in a good location. The room was quite nice and the workers were always very friendly no matter what time we came in or left. However, the room's smell was awful, I think the Air-Con needed to be cleaned as it was so musty and dirty smelling whenever we turned it on. Not a bad price for this place either! Located in a quiet street, 1 min to the beach and bay of El Nido with places to eat around. Very nice staff, great room, amazing aircon (silent Carrier). There is soap and hairdryer in the room, flat screen, bed is super comfy, table and a chair if you need to work. An amazing place to stay in El Nido.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Accommodating Staff, Value for Money Room: Budget Aircon Room (With Breakfast) - Budget Aircon Room Stay Date: 03/28/2017 to 03/29/2017

"Cool stay at SHIPWRECKED PENSION"

  4
 March 31, 2017
 Alfie (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

The staff at shipwrecked are very accommodating and friendly. They cooked my breakfast eggs to perfection! The location isn't too bad either. Its away from the beach-side establishments but close enough to get a good view of the sea from the 2nd floor. I got the lower room for 1500 pesos a night but i think the upper floors for 2000 a night would've been a better option. It was an easy booking, friendly staff who do their best to make your stay worthwhile. I would definitely come back soon. P.S. That bone formation in the lobby is actually the remains of a whale found dead and entangled in a mangrove forest! The middle one is the skull and flippers!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Amazing Location, Value for Money, Great Staff Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 03/26/2017 to 03/27/2017

"Shipwrecked Pension"

  4
 March 29, 2017
 George (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

pros: first thing I like about my stay is the cleanliness of the place. would recommend the continental breakfast if you're staying there. staff is very accommodating as well and is always ready to assist. cons: you get what you paid for. wifi connection sometimes spikes. hot shower would be help a lot after a long day of touring El Nido

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: accessible, 24 hour availability, internet connection is okay Room: Budget Aircon Room (With Breakfast) - Budget Aircon Room Stay Date: 03/20/2017 to 03/22/2017