Reviews of Subic Bay Travelers Hotel

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 4
  • Service 4.2

Based on 42 reviews
4.2

"Satisfying stay"

  4.2
 January 8, 2019
 Mike (M, 45 - 49, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We book a Superior double room and very grateful that reception did not charge for extra persons (kids). Room was big enough for our family of five. Room was clean and beds are comfortable and aircon was silent and cool. Some noise at night probably due to the exhaust fan or accu of the aircon. Check-in and check-out was quick. Staffs are courteous and ready to assist. Location of hotel was strategic as it was walking distance to the church, harbor point mall, convenience stores, fast food and harbor front to watch the fireworks. Buffet breakfast and New Year's Eve dinner promo was expensive but ala carte food at the restaurant was reasonable. Definitely will book again with the hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, location, cleanliness Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 12/29/2018 to 01/01/2019

"Nice hotel at Subic :) "

  4.4
 April 3, 2018
 Mears (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

We were given the old room, converted it to 2 king size beds. Maybe because of the discount I think? :) Floor is a bit dusty when we arrived. They are doing some renovations on the other side of the hotel. Food bistro doesn't allow us to have some water upstairs. Music on the lobby and bistro should have some jazzy music so to have that hotel vibes. My parents have sleep well on their comfortable beds. Love the shower, great it has hot and cold just the floor can get wet sometimes. We ask for an extra rug and request is granted. Ref is not working because it's unplugged. The lighting in the room just uses lamp shades but it's ok. Kind of dim but will just sleep anyway. Major love the swimming pool -- it's clean and fun especially at night. Wala lang bantay to look over the kids. Staffs were courteous and kind. Hope someday renovations will be done and it would be nice to be back. Parking lot could be improved though. Near restaurants so if you want to eat outside for breakfast or dinner it's fine. Overall it's a nice hotel in Subic. Definitely recommended for travellers. Thanks Travelbook!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Swimming pool, shower, lobby Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: to

"A Pleasant New Year Surprise at Subic"

  5
 January 2, 2018
 Diane (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

I honestly wasn't really expecting much from Subic Travelers Hotel but I totally got more than what I paid for! Considering it was for New Year's Eve when most hotel rates would skyrocket, I booked a double deluxe room for four people for only just P2550 (without breakfast) plus a P100 mandated environmental fee! Many thanks to TravelbookPH for almost a P1000 discount! Yey! Our room was very spacious with two queen-size beds and could still possibly fit an additional single bed for a 5th person. It could've been brighter as we only had 3 lamps in the room but we didn't really mind. There's a closet to organize and hang your clothes, a shoe compartment for 4 pairs and a security safe box for your valuables! There’s also an armchair with a foot stool, a work desk and a swivel chair with a lamp and a landline phone atop, a nightstand with another lamp and a mini fridge cabinet with an electric water boiler, 2 drinking glasses and your usual two complimentary bottled water. I'm not really sure why but the free coffee, creamer and sugar were missing. The toiletries, on the other hand, were almost complete along with two free towels but no slippers were to be found. The bathroom wasn’t that big but wasn’t two cramped either. The shower area was separated from the toilet by the sink in between. There was hot water but somehow vanished after midnight. There’s a hair dryer too so our hair looked amazing in the pictures for the New Year’s countdown! Haha! Subic Travelers Hotel’s amenities include a 5-feet swimming pool, a 3-feet kiddie pool and a gym packed with electric treadmills, a stationary bike, bench press, dumb bells and other things I’m not familiar with because I love food and I hate work out! No judgments, please! Talking about food, STH also has its own, separated restaurant adjacent to the hotel which we didn’t have the chance to visit coz we had too much food for the NYE. Sorry to be useless in this part! xD And oh, no problem where to safely park your cars even when the hotel’s fully booked because their parking lot is large! Moving on, the lounge is massive with lots of long comfy couches and armchairs to first, accommodate guests using the function rooms and event halls, one of the many things this hotel is famous for. And second, to seat hotel guests who flock and hang out there to connect to the WiFi, the biggest downside, unfortunately. 😭 The WiFi’s too weak to connect to when you’re in the room but is surely strong in the lounge area. For me, the value for money, the accommodating service of the good-looking staff and the overall experience made up for all the stated minor misses. I recommend this hotel and would still love to stay in it in the future. More power to Subic Travelers Hotel and Travelbook.PH! Happy New Year everyone and enjoy your stay dear readers!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, good service, nice amenities Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 12/31/2017 to 01/01/2018

"Slightly satiesfied"

  2.7
 December 18, 2017
 bluebabe (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 4
  • Service 1

Food is good, swimming pool is greatly suited for adults and kids, location is nearby malls. But, we had a bad experience tho, we ask for housekeeping to mop the c.r. area, we called twice but no one attended our concern. poor service.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: food , location, swimming pool Room: Superior Double Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Double Room with Breakfast Stay Date: 12/16/2017 to 12/17/2017

"Okay stay at Travelers"

  3.2
 December 17, 2017
 Ivan (M, 20 - 24, Business)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

They were doing renovations during our stay. They let us stay in their room for one night but the group was transferred to 'sister' hotels the next night because we deemed the rooms were unfit for accommodation. They lacked coordination. Shuttle was only provided once. we had to walk a few blocks during meals. Food was not very great. Quantity was okay, but the taste was so-so.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, Convenience, Better-looking Room: Superior Double Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Double Room with Breakfast Stay Date: 11/27/2017 to 11/29/2017

"satisfying stay"

  3.8
 October 17, 2017
 aldrine (M, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 5

Put a nice coffee shop with smoking area for the smoking people. Sad that they don't allow smoking at the swiming pool area anymore.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good service, nice ambience, good staff Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: to