Reviews of Subic Bay Travelers Hotel - Page 3

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 4
  • Service 4.2

Based on 42 reviews
4.2

"Great place for family"

  4.7
 June 13, 2017
 che (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We enjoyed our short stay. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The facilities and amenities are good. Kids enjoyed the clean pool. The room we stayed is spacious and clean. The hotel is located in the freeport area, very near to malls and restos. I will definitely go back to this hotel again if given the chance to visit Subic again. Thank you SBTH :D

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: great hotel, nice location ,affordable price Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 06/10/2017 to 06/11/2017

"Pleasant Stay"

  4.7
 June 12, 2017
 Edna (F, 60+, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

When we entered the hotel all the staff were smiling. The check in process was a breeze. We were ushered into our room by a very courteous staff and after settling us in, he hurriedly went out of the room without expecting any tip. And when we found out that theres no hot water in the bathroom, a staff went up at once to fix it. The room is a little bit old but it doesnt matter coz everything that we needed for a pleasurable stay were all there.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Value for money, strong wifi Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 06/11/2017 to 06/12/2017

"Nice stay at this nice hotel"

  3.7
 June 12, 2017
 Ferdie (M, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 5

Walking distance to known food places, the Boardwalk, Duty Free Shops and the Mall. Check-in, Check-out was efficiently handled by attentive hotel staff. Rooms, particularly the beds and amenities need to be upgraded though for a fresher, modern and clean look. Breakfast was just average. Check-in, Check-out was efficiently handled by attentive hotel staff. Overall, it was a good, relaxing stay!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, good location, great staff Room: Superior Double Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Double Room with Breakfast Stay Date: 06/11/2017 to 06/12/2017

"Satisfied at the hotel."

  4.8
 May 23, 2017
 Carol (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

So far so good, clean room with nice aircon, c.r & shower, good and soft beds, swimming and facility is very clean also. Very nice and friendly hotel staffs. Good location. The only problem is the wifi is weak and the charges of food when you eat in the pool. But all in all it's really nice hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: 1.Clean hotel and good swimming pools, 2 hotel staff are very nice and friendly, 3 Nice location. Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 05/20/2017 to 05/22/2017

"Short but satisfying"

  4.2
 April 9, 2017
 Abby (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

The hotel is clean and spacious, location is strategic since its close to restaurants and night life. But, what I like most about this hotel was the service of their people especially the staff named Anthony. Everything was ready and everyone welcomed us with a smile when we arrived, the check-in was fast and smooth. Moreover, Anthony, went the extra mile in helping us open the wine bottle that we brought at that time. Since it was really late and the hotel restaurant was already closed, they were not able to provide us with a cork screw, but he (Anthony) managed to open it with we do not know what and how, and gave it to us still with a smile. The only thing that caught us by surprise was the environmental fee of 100 pesos in SBMA, which for us should have been included in the hotel fee. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Location, Cleanliness Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 04/07/2017 to 04/08/2017

"Great service!"

  3.8
 April 3, 2017
 Ann (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

This hotel has reliable hot water in the shower and lavatory. The guys at the reception desk had been helpful in calling cabs for us (the only means of transport within the freeport zone unless you're bringing your own ride). They were also quick to respond when we needed assistance with the fridge cabinet and lent us a phone charger when my friend forgot to bring hers. The lobby looked very nice, the rooms need to be modernized to be aesthetically-pleasing, For example, the bathroom could be better lighted. It is admittedly clean (and I'm germ-OC) but the lighting somehow makes things appear dull. Everything works well. Overall, it was a great stay!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Hot & Cold Shower, Pool, Concierge Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 04/02/2017 to 04/03/2017