Reviews of Subic Bay Travelers Hotel - Page 4

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 4
  • Service 4.2

Based on 42 reviews
4.2

"Worst Stay at Subic Bay Traveller's Hotel"

  1.4
 April 3, 2017
 Gem (F, 25 - 29, Business)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 1

It was an unpleasant stay at the Subic Bay Traveller's Hotel. We've stayed there overnight for a business trip. The reception area as well as the coffee shop was superb. So the expectations were high as these areas match the photos online. Surprisingly, by the time that we moved into our room. It was a horrible sight. The room was old, unclean, and doesn't match what's posted online. First, the room tempreture isn't cold as expected due to an old airconditioning unit installed in our room. The airconditioning unit even had a water leak at around midnight which resulted us to use the beer bucket so it won't swamp our floor. Complimentary slippers are not also provided considering that it is a hotel room. Second, the matress looked like a bed floor mounted via wooden block. To sum it up, it almost looked like we've spent the night in a cheap hotel in Manila with a huge space in it.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Pool, Food in the Cafe, Reception Area Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 04/01/2017 to 04/02/2017

"Reasonably price for great location"

  4
 March 31, 2017
 Kevs (M, 25 - 29, Business)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

I definitely love the pool area. I like the facade of the hotel, the ambiance & the spacious rooms. Staff are attentive and friendly. I like the ambiance and i feel relax inside and outside the room.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Pool area, reasonable price, nice location Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 09/06/2016 to 09/07/2016

"Good Stay at Subic Bay Travelers Hotel"

  3.8
 March 27, 2017
 Jenelle (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 3

Our stay at the hotel was quite satisfying. The location was good because it's not hard to find plus it has easy access to all the places included in our itinerary. The staff was very friendly, however on our 2nd day, I had to ask for assistance twice and for some reason (perhaps the staff was limited and they were busy), it took a while before I heard from them, although on our first day, the front desk staff was more accommodating. The facilities were awesome especially their pool (which the kids really loved), and it's good that they also have a gym for those who want to spend time working out while staying at the hotel. The only thing was in our bathroom there was some kind of leak because there was puddle by the toilet bowl which just built up overnight. Also, they should work on improving the WIFI in the rooms because not everybody would want to hang out at the lobby or their coffee shop just to get strong internet signal. In addition, the prices at the coffee shop were reasonable, but we didn't get to try the food, just their coffee. Anyway, we had fun during our stay except for the few problems I mentioned, so overall I can still recommend this hotel which is great for family trips.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Facilities, Cleanliness Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 03/24/2017 to 03/26/2017

"A Memorable Vacation"

  4.7
 February 22, 2017
 Cai (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

We've stayed here for several times and we always have a nice experience staying here. The location was very accessible and they have a good parking lot. We are very much comfortable with the space of our room and everything was working well. The bathroom was also well maintained and we enjoyed the swimming pool.Our stay here was splendid and we will be back for more great adventures and sweet memories.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Breakfast, Pool, Room Room: Superior Double Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Double Room with Breakfast Stay Date: 01/01/2017 to 01/02/2017

"Bad Customer Service (Front Desk)"

  3
 February 19, 2017
 Mae (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 1

Pros: Two Double Beds good for 4. Good Customer Service (Housekeeping and Resto Staff). Nice Pool (5ft and 3ft). Good location. Ample Parking Space. Cons: Outside food corkage - 50% of total food bill - which was not applied to all hotel guests, ONLY to those guests who are seen entering the hotel with food on their hands. So if you buy food from eg. McDo, put them in an inconspicuous bag and you will not be charged. Duh.🙄 Bad Customer Service (Front Desk) - in relation to the outside food corkage. Poor Internet Connection. Dusty lobby furnitures.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Two Double Beds, Parking Space Room: Superior Double Room (Without Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: to

"Nice Hotel"

  4.5
 February 19, 2017
 Ana (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

We had a bit of trouble checking in. The front desk said that TravelBook did not forward our booking information to them yet. We had to wait about 30-40 minutes before we were asked to bring in our luggage. Love the clean room and beds. Love the availability of coffee and hot thermos in the room. Maybe check your electric outlets as my daughter was almost able to pull the socket covers off. Also, why don't they have high chairs? Isn't that a requirement for hotels? They should have some form of baby proofing available upon request. Cold swimming pool but the water was clean. The breakfast buffet was good. They had a wide assortment of food choices. Maybe add pancakes? :) The scrambled eggs were a tad salty. We will definitely come back for another visit, if they promise to have a high chair and baby proof the room hahaha! Thanks!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The clean rooms and beds, the free breakfast, the location Room: Superior Double Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Double Room with Breakfast Stay Date: 02/11/2017 to 02/12/2017