Reviews of Subli Guest Cabins Puerto Princesa - Page 3

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.7
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Location 4.4
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Food 4.8
  • Service 4.9

Based on 26 reviews
4.6

"Experience the nature"

  4.8
 October 1, 2016
 Charlie (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I love the cabins blending in nature. It is very far from the polluted city. The cottage is very clean and relaxing. It is full air conditioned and with a nice bathroom. It might be a cabin in the appearance but very different when you experience staying on it already.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, Location, Staff Room: Full Cabin (With Breakfast) - Full Cabin Stay Date: 03/16/2016 to 03/18/2016

"Excellent vacation"

  4.8
 September 14, 2016
 Ina (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

There are definitely several things notable about Subli. First is that they provide excellent service; their entire staff are all very friendly and accommodating. They serve excellent and delicious breakfast, offer free pick up from and drop off to the airport, and they also drop you off certain parts in the city in case you want to go around. But in case they won't be able to, they have contacts who can pick you up from Subli to drop you off the city, so you're definitely not left alone by yourself. They would also inform you about how much the fare would be back and forth Subli, so you won't be scammed. I highly appreciate how much they care for their guests even in little things. Second, is the location and privacy each cabin provides. Subli's location may not be along the main road but it definitely is near and accessible. When you get to your cabin, it feels like you're in your own home and you won't be disturbing or disturbed by others as each cabin is separated from the others. Our cabin has the basic facilities such as bed, hot/cold shower, TV, A/C, and ceiling fan. Our cabin also has its own clothesline so you won't have to worry if you need to hang your clothes. They also have umbrellas you can borrow, which was very convenient as it rained when we were there. Lastly, we felt even more safe and secured especially when we found out about the family who owns Subli. Turns out, relatives of a previous Governor owns the place and we felt even luckier to have chosen Subli as our place to stay. I would definitely recommend this place for those planning to visit Puerto Princesa and would definitely consider it again when we go back. Thank you Subli!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Excellent Service, Location, Security Room: Full Cabin (With Breakfast) - Full Cabin Stay Date: 09/04/2016 to 09/07/2016

"Strong Wifi and near Airport"

  4
 September 8, 2016
 jane (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

It was really a satisfying stay for both of us. I couldn't ask for more because they really exceeded my expectation. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport and the plated breakfast is Superb. :) will really recommend this to my Friends and will go back here if ever I'll visit Palawan again. Thanks Subli!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong Wifi, plated Breakfast, Free water and Coffee haha (unlimited!) Room: Full Cabin (With Breakfast) - Full Cabin Stay Date: 08/28/2016 to 08/31/2016

"Best cottage!"

  4.7
 August 3, 2016
 Carie (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

This cottage is our favorite one during our long stay in the Philippines! The cottage is clean, well done, with air-conditioning, nice bathroom, hot water etc.The area is quiet, charming, relaxing! The staff is absolutely nice and professional. They have a motorbike you can hire (600pesos/day -we got it for free because we used it only for 3hours) and a shuttle service for free to bring you in the city and airport. Breakfast is standard, as everywhere in the Philippines. Highly recommended!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, Staff, Location Room: Full Cabin (With Breakfast) - Full Cabin Stay Date: 07/16/2016 to 07/18/2016

"Relaxing Stay at Subli"

  4.7
 July 19, 2016
 Cariz (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

If you go on a travel, you'll wish to see some different environment other than the city. You'll wish to see more than a hotel ambiance which you will probably experience in a number of places in Puerto Princesa City. Subli's location and ambiance gives you more than just a relaxing stay. In the morning, you can here the sound of nature which will keep you calm, and in the evening, the place gets quiet because of its location and it still gives you the sound of nature for a nice rest. If there's a word more than amazing, I will give it to Subli. :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Ambiance, Overall package, Comfort Room: Full Cabin (With Breakfast) - Full Cabin Stay Date: 07/16/2016 to 07/18/2016

"Great cottages"

  5
 June 26, 2016
 Anonymous (0, , Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

The staff especially the girl at the reception was very friendly and help us to find a nice place for the dinner, I would came back...

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: friendly,clean , nice cottages Room: Full Cabin (With Breakfast) - Full Cabin Stay Date: 06/23/2016 to 06/24/2016