Reviews of THE CARMEN HOTEL - Page 2

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 4.1
  • Food 4.3
  • Service 4.6

Based on 33 reviews
4.5

"new year stay"

  3.7
 January 9, 2019
 tiboy (M, 55 - 59, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Nice place and good service, though there was some problem was the booking that concerns is he travelbook and hotel communications.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: nice servce, convenient location, price is value for money Room: Deluxe King (With Breakfast) - Deluxe King Stay Date: 12/28/2018 to 01/02/2019

"Surely to stay again at The Carmen Hotel"

  5
 November 17, 2018
 Ian (M, 25 - 29, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

My stay at The Carmen Hotel is one of the best experiences I had. Upon arrival at the hotel, staffs are very accommodating and offered a welcome drink. The room is very spacious and complete with all the necessaries. The location is near a church, plaza and malls. Surely, I will stay again at The Carmen Hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Breakfast, Staff, Room Room: Superior Twin (With Breakfast) - Superior Twin Stay Date: 11/16/2018 to 11/17/2018

"Another Excellent Stay for my Wife & Me"

  4.5
 November 2, 2018
 Bobbaloo (M, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We live in the rural province (in Bicol) and venture to Naga to shop and enjoy "civilization". The Carmen is a fantastic get away for us and we can get so much done in Naga due to the great location of the hotel. This, coupled with the great staff and facilities, make our continual stay at the Carmen most enjoyable. We will continue to do as before, and the Carmen is our favorite hotel in Naga.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Fantastic Location Room: Superior Twin (With Breakfast) - Superior Twin Stay Date: 10/25/2018 to 10/26/2018

"Our "home" away from home."

  4.5
 October 30, 2018
 Bobbaloo (M, 60+, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

My wife and I stay at the Carmen regularly. This time I was decompressing from a year of work in the US and my flight to Manila. As always, great staff and facilities and a great time to adjust to the Philippine life style. The staffs here are very professional, "real" and unpretentious. All go out of their way to make certain we had a good respite, yet close to the business activities of Naga. We will return most assuredly.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Excellent Breakfast Room: Superior Queen (With Breakfast) - Superior Queen Stay Date: 10/20/2018 to 10/22/2018

"Another Excellent Stay for my Wife & Niece"

  4.8
 July 23, 2018
 Bobbaloo (F, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I have stayed at the Carmen multiple times with my wife. Since returning to the US for quite a few months, I have booked a room there for her and either her mother or niece. Again, the staffs were excellent and her stay was a most relaxing change for her. The breakfast with the room is always a treat (she sent me photos when dining). All together...another great stay for her. I will be staying there again when I return to the Philippines in September.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Excellent Breakfast Room: Deluxe Twin - Deluxe Twin Stay Date: 07/18/2018 to 07/20/2018

"A Must Try Hotel"

  5
 July 3, 2018
 Arvy (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I am satisfied with my experience checking in from this hotel. They do coordinate your arrival and ensure you will be refreshed with welcome drinks upon arrival. Entering using their elevators to the room will as well refresh your senses. Indeed. Carmen Hotel is the best hotel in Naga City.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for Money, Cleanliness,Food Room: Superior Twin (With Breakfast) - Superior Twin Stay Date: to