Reviews of The Circle Hostel La Union

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.7
  • Cleanliness 3.7
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 4.3
  • Service 4

Based on 23 reviews
4.1

"Backpacker"

  3.6
 February 27, 2020
 Arvie (F, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel, As a solo traveler like me it is very affordable and unique style of a hostel, It also very accessible to any party house and restaurant.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: affordable, unique accessible, peace Room: Hammock with mosquito net (1 of 7 beds) - Hammock (With Mosquito Net) Stay Date: 02/16/2020 to 02/17/2020

"Great option for a group of friends who are good with simple accommodations"

  3.3
 September 11, 2019
 Ginx (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

The place is super simple. All al fresco! There is a common area with (old) pillows and but low tables good for sitting around with friends and playing cards :) They offer some board games too! They charge really cheap for beers and recently now offers rice meals (last I was there, they didn't). We arrived at La Union past 1AM though, so we had to wait at the common area before anyone could check us in. There is a sign at the "front desk" that says they will open at 6AM, but they didn't. We waited around until 7AM before anyone was up to check us in. The bunk beds were totally a value for money type of thing. Best part is their dedication to being as close to "Zero waste" as they can get. It would do well for them to teach Eco bricking to their guests though.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good rates, cheap beer, environmentally friendly and sustainable Room: Bunk Bed (1 out of 15 beds) - Bunk Bed Stay Date: 08/30/2019 to 08/31/2019

"So comfyyy!"

  4.7
 July 2, 2018
 Jane (F, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

A different kubo experience <3 they have a very comfortable bunk bed and has a common area where all guests can go to mingle with one another. Food is good also. They have free pandesal in the morning that you can partner with their delicious coffee.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Accessible, Clean CR, Common Area Room: Bunk Bed (1 out of 15 beds) - Bunk Bed Stay Date: 06/22/2018 to 06/23/2018

"There are no strangers indeed"

  4.8
 May 2, 2018
 rhea (F, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

My stay at The Circle Hostel is awesome as always, I love the common area - this is where you'll meet new friends! Thanks to Ate Raquel, Kuya Mark and Aldrin for making sure that our stay will be memorable :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: value for money, great service, location Room: Bunk Bed (1 out of 15 beds) - Insider Deal! - Bunk Bed Stay Date: 04/29/2018 to 04/30/2018

"All Thumbs Up"

  5
 March 9, 2018
 Dreen (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I always stay at Circle Hostel whenever I go to La Union because it's budget-friendly and environment-friendly. Staff and guests really have good vibes. Your bags and valuables are gonna be safe even if you leave them hanging around the hostel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Vibes, Environment Friendly, Common Area Room: Hammock (1 of 7 Beds) - Insider Deal! - Hammock (With Mosquito Net) Stay Date: 03/05/2018 to 03/06/2018

"Best Hostel Experience"

  5
 October 25, 2017
 Dreen (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

You'll never leave this place without being friends with at least one person. Payak lifestyle and feels like home.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Vibes, People, Environment Friendly Room: Bunk Bed (1 out of 15 beds) - Insider Deal! - Bunk Bed Stay Date: 10/22/2017 to 10/23/2017