Reviews of Malayan Plaza Ortigas

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 4.1
  • Service 4

Based on 69 reviews
4.2

"Great Stay!"

  4.2
 January 4, 2020
 Mary (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

It was a great stay as we were at the upper penthouse and we get the chance to watch those fireworks from different places. The room was bigger than we thought as it's quite different from the picture. I appreciate the space as I have a grand-daughter that requires us to do some lullabies for her while walking. Filipino dishes were being served every morning and it's satisfying! The staffs were all cheerful and accommodating. I will definitely recommend the place to my friends, and family members!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: All of the staffs are very accommodating, the food was great although most of the foods were Filipino dishes but we are satisfied, the room was bigger than what we are expecting and from the picture Room: Studio Quadruple Room (With Breakfast) - Studio Quadruple Room Stay Date: 12/31/2019 to 01/02/2020

"Satisfied stay at Malayan hotel"

  4.8
 November 10, 2019
 Kay (F, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

I loved that the quadruple room had 4 beds... Friendly staff, Clear. They should have added amenities in the bathroom. And so many mosquitos at the lobby. I would definitely stay there again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly staff, clean room, family room for 4 and we had a bed each Room: Studio Quadruple Room (Room Only) - Studio Quadruple Room (Room Only) Stay Date: 11/02/2019 to 11/03/2019

"Budget staycation"

  4.2
 April 23, 2019
 Ces (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 2
  • Service 5

Because it was Holy Week, check-in and check-out took a long time due to the influx of guests. Parking was full and open parking lots nearby were closed so we had no choice but to leave our vehicle parked in a tow-away zone. We were upgraded to a one bedroom triple deluxe. The room was very spacious though the furniture’s and TV were rather outdated. There was cable TV provided but no kids channel. The WIFI was slow and totally no internet connection on our second day. I liked that microwave oven was provided and Housekeeping responds quickly and courteously to our requests. My son loved the pool with clean and warm water where we enjoyed swimming for hours. However, the breakfast buffet had very limited choices. The pandesal seemed old because it was rock hard even if I reheated it. It was an overall pleasant stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, spacious room, microwave was provided Room: Studio Triple Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Studio Triple Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/18/2019 to 04/19/2019

"My sons loved our staycation here!"

  4.7
 April 11, 2019
 Helen Marie (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I decided to stay in Malayan as a reward to my son for being an honor student and I am happy with our experience. Our room was really spacious together with all its inclusions. We had a very good sleep. And in the morning, we had a superb breakfast which was really enjoyed by my mother and aunt. And the swimming pool is okay too. I just hope you can make the jacuzzi work again. Thank you for making our stay worth it.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Yummy breakfast, Good customer service, Spacious room Room: Studio Quadruple Room (With Breakfast) - Studio Quadruple Room Stay Date: 04/06/2019 to 04/07/2019

"Satisfied clients"

  3
 March 27, 2019
 Zack (M, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

There were some areas that needed some upgrades especially around the areas near the swimming pool...

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location was nice, Food was fair, Room ambience were ok. Room: Studio Triple Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Studio Triple Deluxe Room Stay Date: 02/24/2019 to 02/25/2019

"Weekend Staycation at Malayan Plaza Hotel"

  4.8
 March 3, 2019
 Tin (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We enjoyed our stay in Malayan Plaza. Checking in was a breeze. We only waited for less than 5 minutes and the staff are all nice. We were expecting that the room is small considering that it is only 2 of us but to our surprise, they gave us a big room with a walk-in closet! Location wise, the hotel is in a strategic location in Ortigas. Buffet breakfast is reasonable. Though there are limited choices, we still had a superb breakfast.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Nice and accommodating staff, good location, value for money Room: Studio Superior (With Breakfast) - Studio Superior Stay Date: 03/02/2019 to 03/03/2019
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.