Reviews of Avenue 5 Hotel Kalibo

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 3.6
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.2
  • Food 1.5
  • Service 3.6

Based on 14 reviews
3.5

"Nice Hotel to stay if you are low in budget."

  4.4
 December 15, 2018
 Kimay (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 3

The room was clean and price is very affordable. The only problem with accommodation was when we arrived 6pm, our room was still occupied and our check in time was supposed to be 12noon earlier. They need to avoid such inconvenience for their guests since it will create a bad experience for customers who are doing vacation and supposed to enjoy, not to be stressed after a long stressful travel too.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, Cleanliness, Area accessibility for transportation Room: Standard - Standard Stay Date: 12/12/2018 to 12/14/2018

"Good location for budget travellers"

  3.6
 December 1, 2018
 Marco (M, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 3

The place is cheap so don't expect too much on the room. I can say that this is value for money. I didn't encountered problems during our stay. The only thing to note is that cleanliness can be improved. Location is highly accessible to public transport.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cheap, Location,Decent place to stay Room: Standard - Standard Stay Date: 07/05/2017 to 07/06/2017

"Cheap, affordable and nice place"

  4.4
 February 21, 2018
 Jelan (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

Convenient to public transit, public market, with nearby restaurant, coffee shops, pharmacies. Very affordable and cheap price list of hotel with accommodating staff. Thanks! We will surely stay again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cheap, affordable, and nice place Room: Standard - Standard Stay Date: 02/10/2018 to 02/11/2018

"Affordable and location is convenient"

  3.4
 February 10, 2018
 bhabes (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

Price is very affordable. They are not very strict. Children's are free if using existing bed. WiFi connection is so slow. Not really clean but its okay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Not really clean, wifi connection is so weak Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/13/2018 to 01/14/2018

"disappointed"

  2.2
 October 27, 2017
 caryll (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 1

Very nice location, accessible to public transport, but the comfort room is very smelly. The linen and the towel is dirty and stained. They should replace the beddings and towels.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: there location, thats the only thing i love in this hotel, nothing more. Room: Standard - Standard Stay Date: 10/23/2017 to 10/24/2017

"Good place to stay in the city"

  4.4
 February 20, 2017
 Jojo (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

They have provided me with clean towels and you can smell the bed sheets have been newly replaced. The bed and pillows are comfy even the towels smell clean. Toiletries such as soap and shampoo were also provided. Canle TV was also available however, whenever you want to watch, the TV asks for PIN and you always have to ask the fromt desk for them to set it up. I just think that it doesn't need to be like that since guests and no other people would be checking in or will be using it. The bathroom is clean but I think it needs a little bit more of cleaning since I have seen used tissues in the windows sills and the cleaner might have overlooked it. The lavatory faucet does not also work. Overall, I think the price is just right especially if you are just looking for a place near the city. I have to say that the front desk officers are nice enough to look after my bag once I checked out.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, location, clean and comfy bed Room: Standard - Standard Stay Date: 02/19/2017 to 02/20/2017
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.