Reviews of Hotel Veniz Baguio

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.1
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 3.8
  • Service 4.1

Based on 84 reviews
4.1

"Still one of the best"

  4.5
 July 29, 2019
 Jem (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

I came here with my family before and first impression did last - best breakfast buffet ever. Now that I booked here with my partner, which is his first time in Baguio, he also commended the breakfast buffet. Hotel location is the best - very accessible in the heart of Baguio. Room is clean, classy and value for money is worth it. Bathroom is well cleaned and all toiletries and towels are prepped upon check-in. Staff is still very welcoming. Definitely one of the best places to stay in the heart of Baguio.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Buffet breakfast, accessibility, accommodating staff. Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Room Stay Date: 07/26/2019 to 07/28/2019

"Tempered expectation"

  3.7
 June 6, 2019
 JaQ (M, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

After coming off a Vigan vacation and a pleasant stay at Hotel Felicidad, I told my kids to lower their expectation on our next destination. I had this feeling that this hotel won't surpass our previous accommodation based on how cost-friendly the deal I got from TravelBook. However, to my surprise, Hotel Veniz, kind a surpassed even our tempered expectations. Not only the hotel is in the heart of the summer capital of the Philippines, all our targeted destinations are within a stone-throw of our hotel (except the Strawberry Farm in La Trinidad). So we have no complaints despite the buffet is so-so, shower pressure is so-so, the extra-bed, especially the raggedy blanket that comes with it, is so-so, the parking area is too small and space is limited that you don't want to bring out your car for sight-seeing worrying that you won't have a parking slot when you get back, and lastly, no elevator from the basement parking lot to the lobby which was a great inconvenience for my mom and her balky knees. Do we want to come back, probably yes, if the number one agenda is still bargain shopping. However, I wouldn't bring my mom there anymore but not because of the hotel but because Baguio as a whole is a difficult place for her to stroll around. Also, my eldest daughter would love to experience the night market again, minus the rain.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great location, good price, and good service Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 05/30/2019 to 06/01/2019

"Hotel Veniz"

  3.3
 May 14, 2019
 cath (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

The room is good. the location is good. but I’m disappointed with the breakfast buffet. it says Mongolian buffet but they served scrambled eggs, fried eggs, adobo, chopsuey & etc. (it’s more like a Filipino food). haha I expected to have dumplings, noodles etc.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Room Ambiance, Price Room: Superior Family Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Family Room Stay Date: 05/11/2019 to 05/12/2019

"Satisfying Stay at Hotel Veniz"

  4.7
 January 11, 2019
 Bing (F, 40 - 44, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I enjoyed a lot staying in Hotel Veniz. The room are cleaned and there is a blower available. The free buffet breakfast is so yummy and I can’t wait to come back on this hotel again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The hotel is clean, the services are good, i buffet breakfast is so yummy Room: Executive Suite Room (With Breakfast) - Executive Suite Room Stay Date: 10/14/2018 to 10/15/2018

"nice room and yummy breakfast"

  4.3
 November 22, 2018
 misty (F, 35 - 39, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Maayos at malinis ung room nmin. On-going yung renovation sa 3rd flr kaya from 8am-5pm medyo maingay at maalikabok paglabas namin ng room. Maganda ung location ng hotel. Napansin lng namin na hindi bumabati yung mga receptionists nila. Kung hindi pa kami lalapit sa kanila,hindi nila kami pinapansin. Kami pa ang nauunang mag greet sa kanila which is very unusual sa mga hotels. Sana yun ang maimprove ng management ng hotel kasi turn off yung ganung gestures sa katulad nmin na mga guests.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: strong wifi,very good location,buffet breakfast..The only thing na hindi nmin nagustuhan is hndi yta naituro sa front desk kng pano mag greet ng guests pgpasok p lng ng hotel. kami pa nauuna bumati. Room: Superior Family Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Family Room Stay Date: 11/20/2018 to 11/21/2018

"At the Center"

  4.5
 October 17, 2018
 Aldo (M, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Hotel Veniz is at the center of the city, which is accessible and convenient to everything (if not most) even during day/night activities to the likes of strolling/biking/boating - Burnham Park, or shopping at SM Baguio which is about 15-20 mins. walk from Session Rd. and even Baguio Night Market along Harrison Rd., its just a step away from the hotel. Thank you for the good service.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: 1. Location is very good, 2. Accessible, 3. Convenient and Staff/s are accomodating Room: Family Suite - Family Suite Stay Date: 09/28/2018 to 09/29/2018
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.