Reviews of Puesto Del Sol Calatagan

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.8
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 3.7
  • Facilities 3.7
  • Food 3.3
  • Service 4.3

Based on 15 reviews
3.8

"immensely harmonious and enjoyable stay"

  4.2
 May 31, 2018
 Ralph (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 3

This lodging was in strong setting and the facilities and bedroom were in a pristine position that they have fashioned to be immensely harmonious.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: facilities, bedroom, harmonious Room: Casa Cecilia - Casa Cecilia Stay Date: 05/07/2018 to 05/08/2018

"relaxing stay at puesto del sol"

  3
 November 28, 2017
 ed tan (M, 45 - 49, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 1
  • Service 3

Very nice sea breeze air. View from the hill top is nice. Great for honeymooners and newlyweds.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: great view, great pool, great hill view Room: Casa Cecilia ( With Breakfast ) - Casa Cecilia Stay Date: to

"Relaxing stay at PUESTO DEL SOL"

  3
 November 19, 2017
 Leo (M, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 2
  • Service 5

Our 2-day stay at Puesto del Sol was OK. The 70 degrees uphill descent to the resort was a surprise, though. Staff was friendly. Room is neat. The view of the Calatagan Bay is awesome from up there! Food was so-so but rather expensive for its standard. If not of that steep incline to the resort, we would've ventured out to eat somewhere else. I'd still recommend it as place for total relaxation.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: fantastic view, peaceful, and quiet Room: Casitas - Casitas Stay Date: 11/17/2017 to 11/18/2017

"Great view"

  4.7
 September 18, 2017
 Joan (F, 20 - 24, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We happened to be commuting when we booked that resort and really it was a disadvantage if you don't have a car. Although the resort will accommodate you if you decided to go to the nearest beach (which is 5 minutes away from the resort itself and somehow congested if you visit it during the afternoons) going to and fro will cost you so much! Way is so much steep you literally need to hike on feet to reach itXD But one their infinity pool was so great it overlooks the ocean! The ambiance so serene and the background during sunset was so beautiful you will just stare on the setting sun and breathe in the fresh air. Their foods are also costly but then of course, the market is so far from the resort itself. They also include free breakfast which we enjoyed but the iced tea served was so tasteless that we looked for water. By the way one pitcher of iced tea was Php90.00XD Just bring some extra cash coz you have to pay for the security fee upon check-in but refundable upon check-out plus other fees charged by the city proper.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great View, Good food, Clean room. Room: Villa Cristina - Villa Cristina Stay Date: 04/30/2017 to 05/01/2017

"Worst Resort Ever"

  1.8
 June 12, 2017
 Kath (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 1

I went with the whole family, with 3 kids and 2 pregnant women. First, the place was full of flies, big flies which entered our room because there was no screen door. In the open air dining area outside, flies were everywhere, on our food, on our plates, swarming around us, we cannot eat, it was so horrible. We were all so stressed out shooing away the flies. Add to that the unpleasant smell once you step outside the room. When we informed the staff, they said it's because it's fly season and when we asked them what we can do, they just shrugged and said we can't do anything about it. In the room, aside from the flies that entered, there were also lizards and spiders. The kids were all traumatized. Come night time, the place was infested with moths. We were eating dinner and we can't concentrate because of the hundreds of moths. We were scared to enter the room because moths might enter. Aside from our complaints on all the different insects which made out stay a forgettable and horrible and traumatic experience, the mattresses (there were no beds in our room) were so thin and worn out and the blankets are not like blankets at all, they're like dining table covers which were so thin they did not really serve their purpose. I do not write bad reviews but I just had to give my feedback on this resort so others won't have the same horrible experience me and my family did. :(

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Nice pool, fly infested villa, dirty surroundings Room: Villa Cristina - Villa Cristina Stay Date: 06/11/2017 to 06/12/2017

"Stunning sunset view"

  4.3
 May 5, 2017
 Mykel (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The villa was really big and spacious. The room was clean as well as the bed. The sunset view was breathtaking.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Sunset view, Clean, Scenic Room: Casitas - Casitas Stay Date: 04/20/2017 to 04/21/2017