Reviews of Club Balai Isabel Batangas

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.6
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 3.5
  • Service 3.7

Based on 45 reviews
3.8

"Ok to stay here but only 1 visible pool"

  3.8
 May 7, 2019
 Mole (F, 40 - 44, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

Our Stay is ok. We did enjoy the ambiance and place. No fancy about this place just a full relaxation. The room is nice and spacious, it can occupy a family of 5. The staffs don't accompany their guest to their rooms, it’s up to the guest to look for their designated room. Foods are nice but most of the menu are included in the Buffet so very limited are offered.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, clean place, relaxing place Room: Superior Room (Room Only) - Superior Room Stay Date: 04/28/2019 to 04/30/2019

"A Comfortable Haven..."

  3.8
 February 25, 2019
 Len (F, 35 - 39, Business)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

Been in this place several times and no questions in their facilities, food and services. Though first time to be their in-house guest, we really enjoyed our stay and I can say that it's all worth it. However, for improvement purposes, we're hoping that the telephone service will be available in the room the soonest time possible. It's very inconvenient to go back and forth to the reception area just to make and follow up your requests (especially maintenance concerns inside the bathroom). But thanks for the services and wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Ambiance, Room, Facilities Room: Superior Room (Room Only) - Superior Room Stay Date: 02/09/2019 to 02/10/2019

"hotel for nature lovers"

  4.5
 February 15, 2019
 cyres (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The ambiance is nice, I really love nature, the employees are very courteous and reliable. I will surely go back and refer this hotel to my relatives and friends.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The ambiance is nice, i really love nature, the employees are very courteous and reliable. Room: Standard Room (Room Only) - Standard Room Stay Date: 02/14/2019 to 02/15/2019

"Satisfying"

  4
 December 25, 2018
 Kris (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 5

The room was spacious with great view of taal volcano. Food was okay. Amenities were great though. They have a spacious pool and activity areas. Here's my complain: The room that was initially assigned to us was at 4th floor-mabini. The building has no elevator, so I asked to be transferred to a building with elevator since I am with my sister who is having a hard time taking the stairs. They granted my request and got us transferred to agoncillo building. However, the elevator sucks. It takes 4 to5 mins to get to the 5th floor plus the smell inside the elevator really stinks. Smells like dead rat. Other than that we've enjoyed our stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great amenities, spacious room, superb view Room: Deluxe Room with View (Room Only) - Deluxe Room with view Stay Date: 12/16/2018 to 12/17/2018

"A birthday break in Batangas"

  4.3
 November 21, 2018
 Vikki (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

It's my husband's celebration of his birthday so we booked 3 rooms for a short vacation for the family. Location: The place can be wazed and can be accessed easily, we drove around 3 hours from Antipolo City. There are a lot of local restaurants near the resort, giving guests more options of places to eat. We also found some convenience stores in case you need to buy something. Cleanliness: Rooms are spacious and clean. Quite a big place, but well-maintained. Facilities are good and working properly. Service: From the receptionists, to the guards, to the waiters and waitresses, they are all polite and ready to assist you. Another thing I appreciate from this hotel is the security. There are a number of guards roving so we feel secured. There are also lifeguards around the pool and aqua park area. There is also a note in the hallway to minimize noise beyond 10 pm to allow other guests to rest. I hope all resorts has this policy. :) Notes: 1. during off-peak days, they are not serving buffet breakfast, they serve plated meals only. 2. If your budget allows, book a room with the view. Note that some rooms are located beside the highway. Better confirm upon booking to manage your expectations.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Cleanliness, Service Room: Standard Room - Long Stay Promo - Standard Room Stay Date: 11/19/2018 to 11/20/2018

"No announcement all pools undermaintenance"

  3.2
 November 14, 2018
 Gil (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

The place was awesome the environment super amazing, but what makes me upset during my stay in the hotel. All swimming pools under maintenance we're not able to experience to swim in their swimming pools. Please let us know in advance if all facilities under maintenance so we can avoid booking during those days.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: food, service, ambiance Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 11/13/2018 to 11/14/2018