Reviews of Paradores del Castillo Batangas

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Food 4.5
  • Service 4.9

Based on 31 reviews
4.6

"A Unique Experience"

  4.3
 May 29, 2019
 Ces (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I booked the Niyog room for Mother’s Day and my mom's birthday. It was a truly unique experience with a nostalgic feeling of the past but with modern touches. The entire hotel gave that warm homey feel. My son loved the canopy bed, it was his first time to see one. The room was dressed up well. The bathroom was clean; towels, toiletries and rolls of tissue were provided. The air conditioner seems new so room temperature was comfortable. We were able to avail of the Mother’s Day lunch buffet, which was affordable and with a wide variety of dishes including ihaw-ihaw. The breakfast buffet was an equally great treat especially when it came free with the room. Our family enjoyed the swimming pool, which we had all for ourselves. There was no one else using it at the time. The only downside was its location away from the main hotel. But shuttle was provided so transportation was hassle-free. Finally, I would like to commend the staff for being courteous and everyone consistently wore the same kind smile during our stay. From the buffet attendants to the receptionists to the shuttle drivers and pool attendant, they really made a big difference and set Paradores apart from all other hotels we have been to.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Excellent service, unique experience, superb food Room: SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOM - NIYOG Stay Date: 05/12/2019 to 05/13/2019

"Perfect vacation for couples who loves history"

  5
 March 22, 2019
 Joanne (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

My husband and I stayed at paradores del Castillo for our honeymoon. The place is clean, well maintained for a historical place, the staffs are very nice especially Jeffrey. The food is delicious, location is walking distance from other activities like museums and other rich historical places. You will also appreciate the food because there are no fast food chains around. Yet check out the market and you'll find home cooked food selling. Such a nice place to get away from the busy metro city. Almost forgot the souvenirs are affordable. We really love to come back.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cleanliness, location, accommodation Room: DELUXE QUEEN ROOM (Annex Building) - CAIMITO Stay Date: 03/19/2019 to 03/21/2019

"Excellent for staycation"

  4.7
 November 24, 2018
 LMG (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

The hotel is absolutely perfect for a staycation. The staffs was warm and welcoming, they immediately attended to our luggage as soon as we arrived. They also attended to my friend's request to cover the full length mirrors attached to the wardrobe because she was uncomfortable sleeping with a huge mirror beside her bed. The breakfast buffet was excellent; it offers a good variety for those who want a heavy breakfast and for those who want to stick with cereals and fruits. I especially loved their omelette station where you can request for specific ingredients and request how you want your eggs cooked. The location of the breakfast place is lovely on a perfect day; it's a cool and breezy outdoor garden.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Breakfast, Ambience, Service Room: SUPERIOR DELUXE ROOM - LANGKA Stay Date: to

"A Gracious Gesture of Warm Hospitality at Paradores del Castillo"

  4.2
 August 27, 2018
 Rene (M, 55 - 59, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Paradores Del Castillo testifies to the rich national heritage we have as Filipinos as displayed in its interiors. Most conspicuously remarkable, impressive sight to us, as a case in point, was the wood carving mural at the lobby said to have been produced in the 1800s, where we posed for picture-taking for a souvenir. On the whole, the hotel's ambiance and surroundings proved to be relaxing and de-stressing, and the service of its hospitable staff really helpful (especially when I needed an iron and ironing board to press my clothes for my speaking engagement the following day). Including "tawilis", "tapang Taal" and "pan de bonete" in their complimentary breakfast made our day! We would appreciate it much thought if they could use scent booster for their bedding that is less strong as it had become irritating to our nostrils; it caused us extreme discomfort, not helping much to lull us to sleep - even making it difficult for us to get a sound sleep through the night. Also, if the staff could serve their welcome drinks on a tray instead of them just holding the glasses, which we think is a most hygienic, clean way of doing it. And please, let the guests settle themselves first before they are served these drinks by these eager beavers. In that way, we will be able to enjoy our welcome drinks better as gracious gesture of the hotel's warm hospitality.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: hotel ambiance and location, clean room and surroundings, strong wifi, client-friendly staff Room: DELUXE QUEEN ROOM - SANTOL Stay Date: 08/25/2018 to 08/26/2018

"soothing and relaxing place"

  4.6
 May 31, 2018
 Bern (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

This place was in strong setting and the equipment was in a disinfected form that they have prepared to be uncommonly soothing.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: equipment, disinfected, soothing Room: SUPERIOR DELUXE ROOM - LANGKA Stay Date: 04/06/2018 to 04/07/2018

"Excellent and charming place to stay in Taal, Batangas"

  5
 April 6, 2018
 Des (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I love Paradores! The place is very charming. My entire family definitely had a great time exploring the nooks and cranny of the place. The restaurant serves good food and the ambiance is excellent. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Excellent place, good service, value for money Room: FAMILY SUITE WITH GARDEN (Annex Building 1F) - PAPAYA Stay Date: 03/11/2017 to 03/12/2017
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.