Reviews of Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Location 4.2
  • Facilities 3.7
  • Food 4
  • Service 4.4

Based on 11 reviews
4.2

"Great stay at Alona Grove tourist Inn"

  4.8
 April 7, 2019
 Clar (F, 50 - 54, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

The place is just a few minutes’ walk from the beach. We had a wonderful stay at their room. Very clean and the bath towels and linens smell fresh. The staff are so courteous, friendly and so easy to communicate with. I really enjoyed the whole stay. Thank you, Alona Grove tourist inn staff for a warm and memorable place to stay. Highly recommended.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: value for money, good service, clean rooms Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 04/03/2019 to 04/05/2019

"Excellent staff service at Alona Grove"

  5
 May 24, 2018
 ryz (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

Staffs were attentive, helpful and friendly location near the beach but you need to walk along a short alley that's quite smelly and dark clean rooms - no mosquitoes :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: helpful, attentive staff and owner, location near the beach, clean room Room: Standard Room - Insider deal - Standard Room Stay Date: 05/11/2018 to 05/14/2018

"my stay at alona grove"

  3.4
 November 30, 2017
 Fel (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 3

I have been to the place twice. I love staying there because I so like the ambiance and the place is queit. It is very near the beach so you need not to ride just to go the beach. The rooms are good. The problem is the amenities and the television. But I still like to stay there. I'll be going back there soon.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: the place is quiet, good to stay when you really want to just rest, it is near from the beach Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 11/24/2017 to 11/25/2017

"My stay at the hotel"

  4.2
 October 2, 2017
 jOHNNY (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

It is quiet. The price is cheap and it is very near the beach. It is cheaper than any other hotel I stayed in within Alona Beach area, that is why I so love staying at the hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Ambiance, place, silence. Room: Standard Room - Insider deal - Standard Room Stay Date: 09/28/2017 to 09/29/2017

"Good place to stay! 👍🏻"

  4.2
 September 23, 2017
 crystlmb (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Loved the cuteness of the place. Near the beach, has wifi, friendly staff and they will assit you immediately.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly people, wifi, near the beach Room: Standard Room - Insider deal - Standard Room Stay Date: 09/15/2017 to 09/17/2017

"Great Budget Hotel Near Alona Beach"

  4.4
 September 13, 2017
 Miera (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

The place is located in between the beach front and the main road. However, you have to climb through a stairs from the beach front to the resort. That's fine with me since I don't mind walking but it's quite difficult to climb up or go down to the beach during night time since there's no night lamp around. We had no other source of light except our phones. Other than that, I have no problem with the resort. As for the room, it's decent. There's a small TV, cabinets, towels, etc. Of course, don't expect a gorgeous room since you get what you pay for. We had our breakfast there, too, for two consecutive days since price is decent and the food was good. I recommend their longganisa. The resort also offer tours for its guests. All in all, it was a good stay. I won't mind staying here again especially if I'm on a budget.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Value for money, Location Room: Standard Room - Insider deal - Standard Room Stay Date: 07/30/2017 to 08/01/2017