Reviews of La Oviedo Villa Resort Boracay

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.1
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 2.8
  • Facilities 2.4
  • Food 1
  • Service 2.6

Based on 15 reviews
2.7

"cheep and good location"

  2.6
 October 18, 2017
 baliw (M, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 1

Please don't expect too much, but price is good. You can't use WiFi inside room. They don't clean in your room. Sometimes, a blackout occurs. But I'm satisfied because of the price.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: cheep,good,location Room: Deluxe Room - Hot Deal C - INSIDER DEAL! - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/11/2017 to 10/17/2017

"Nice place to stay"

  3.8
 June 13, 2017
 jay (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

ok nmn yung service nila kaso nga d sya madaling malocate, nasa loob p ksi tpos mejo madilim yung papunta dun. pro overall is nice place to stay naman

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Nice Place to stay, strong wifi Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 05/27/2016 to 05/29/2016

"Im not sure if its disappointing"

  2.2
 May 2, 2017
 Jup (M, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 2

The hotel got new management and all the advance booking got ruined. Our booking was overide from the others and we didnt get our room that was supposed to be. The only good thing os that they hav an extra room which they rarely used it and they let us stay there without any aircon. So disappointing with that part but on a brighter note, atleast they did something.. on the next day, we transferred to the correct room but the aircon is not really good so we had to request for an electric fan... room is not that really presentable.. what I would advised is to have it renovate or atleast repaint it and General cleaning since it has new management.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Wifi, wide room, lax Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/30/2017 to 05/02/2017

"Stay at la oviedo."

  1.4
 April 27, 2017
 Kayj (F, 19 and under, Family)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 2

The place was kinda hidden and when we arrived at boracay, the driver even had a hard time finding the hotel and then since the place is kinda isolated, you have to walk for like 10-15 mins first before you could arrive to the white beach and also there is a beach nearby, called bulabog beach but the beach is kind of not maintained and theres this big pipe that ends in there, i guess its the chemicals and all from the beach and its not nice to just throw it to the water right? Also the television and the airconditioning in the room is quite malfunctional, they fixed the tv just that its mute lol. Haha and on our second night, they replaced the aircondiotion as well. Though, the staff and owner were really nice :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cheap, bad location, not so nice rooms Room: Family Room - Family Room Stay Date: 04/12/2017 to 04/14/2017

"I was very satisfied with my stay here"

  4.2
 March 6, 2017
 Professional Traveller (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

The stay was really pleasant and better than I expected after reading the reviews posted before. The place was hard to find at night and even in the day , but once you walk back and forth a few times then it is actually 10 minutes from Dmall. Arriving at night and departing in the early morning would be challenging if you have heavy luggage because it is somewhat far from main road. The rooms are clean and big with refrigerator and hot water. The tour guide stationed in the hotel negotiated a fair price with tip for ATV and Helmet Diving activities. I might return if there are more food options near the hotel. The hotel is above average compared to the other nearby Balibog Beach hotels advertised in agoda and travelbook internet sites.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Value for your Money , Clean , Huge Room: Deluxe Room - PAY AT HOTEL - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 02/25/2017 to 02/27/2017

"Not coming back"

  0
 February 20, 2017
 Topsann (F, 45 - 49, Couple)

The place is hard to find, far from the beach (it is on the other side of the road). The shortcut going to D' mall is not safe. There are only 2-3 staff but they are nice. Definitely not coming back, try other hotels nearer for the same price.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Far, Bad Location, Not recommended Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 02/15/2017 to 02/17/2017