Reviews of Alta Vista de Boracay - Page 5

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.1
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Location 4.1
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Food 3.8
  • Service 4.5

Based on 55 reviews
4.3

"Affordable stay at a good location"

  4.5
 July 23, 2017
 Vicky (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

This is a an affordable hotel at a good place. They are having a good swimming pool. I really enjoyed the pool. Its a beach front. The staffs are soo good. They had a free shuttle to white beach. Mostly foreigners were staying in this resort. Anyways. We really had a great time here.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Affordable price, good pool, clean rooms Room: Loft (With Breakfast) - Loft Stay Date: 06/18/2017 to 06/19/2017

"Relaxing stay"

  4.5
 July 22, 2017
 Gerry (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

This is a perfect place to relax. this hotel is far from the crowded areas. Its peaceful and silent. We had a very relaxing stay. We really enjoyed boracay trip.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, Pool, Rooms Room: Loft (With Breakfast) - Loft Stay Date: 05/18/2017 to 05/19/2017

"Value for money"

  4.7
 July 5, 2017
 Freddy (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We had an awesome stay. It was pure luxurious. Soo peaceful and calm. Its not a beach front, but close to beach though. Perfect place to relax.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, location, rooms Room: Loft (With Breakfast) - Loft Stay Date: 05/24/2017 to 05/25/2017

"A place I'll go back to in Boracay"

  4.7
 July 4, 2017
 Ace (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Their service, food, pool and views compensate the not-so-good location of Alta Vista. Though it will take you 20 mins minimum to reach the White Beach in good traffic, it is near to an alternative beach - Puka. It is perfect for those who want peace and relaxation and those who want to escape the crowd in the huge stripe of Boracay. Their transfers are strictly timed, but I was glad that they have been open to our special requests when we really needed the transport. Overall the experience is great!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Exceptional Service, Near to Puka Beach, Private Transfers Room: Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Stay Date: to

"Enjoyable stay in affordable resort"

  4
 July 3, 2017
 Ann (F, 50 - 54, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Alta Vista de Boracay is a value for money resort in Boracay. It's not a beachfront hotel and is rather far from White Beach but it has regular van shuttle to D'Mall in Station 2 from morning 'til night. It's also the only resort in Boracay with a shuttle to the beautiful Puka Beach from morning 'til late afternoon, and a big private area with several sun lounges with roof manned by a helphul staff. I wanted to stay away from the crowded White Beach so I stayed mostly in Puka Beach which is also a wide stretch of beach. It was very enjoyable to stay at Puka Beach -- swimming in the crystal clear waters and relaxing in one of the resort's sun lounges. I would eat a heavy breakfast, bring bottled water and snacks to last me until I need to take the last shuttle back to the resort. There's a restaurant on Puka Beach but it's rather expensive since there's no other option for eating. The only negative at Puka Beach is that the island hopping boats fill up the stretch of the beach as people eat lunch at the restaurant. But they don't stay very long so the beach becomes peaceful again. There was a big group of Chinese tourists at the resort so it's a challenge getting a free table at the restaurant during breakfast. But there are 2 floors of the restaurant. Chinese tourists also join me at the table. I presume they think I'm part of their tour group as I'm a Chinese Filipina. The food at the buffet was ordinary but filling. Since the resort was almost fully booked, some food items quickly disappear but the staff do try their best to refill. I was a solo traveler so I had an extra breakfast voucher which I use to take out food for my dinner The restaurant staff were very helpful in assisting you get food and even provide as many styro packs for your take out food. The hotel room was big and had complete kitchen facilities -- ref, microwave, electric kettle, dishes and silverware -- so you can heat your food items easily if you don't want to go out for dinner. Alta Vista is not very popular with Filipinos but I recommend it for an affordable place to stay with free breakfast buffet, swimming pool and shuttle to White Beach and Puka Beach. I would stay there again if I want to avoid White Beach.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Shuttle to 2 beaches, private area in Puka beach, big room with kitchen facilities Room: Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Stay Date: 03/13/2016 to 03/15/2017

"World class service"

  4.7
 June 26, 2017
 Des (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

Overall it was a very nice vacation. The place was great. People were very accommodating. Location was also good bec we are provided with shuttle. Pool was great. Private access to Puka beach was a plus. View was very amazing. I am looking forward to book my 2nd vacation with Alta. 2thumbs up!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Nice place,Price Room: Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Stay Date: 06/22/2017 to 06/24/2017