Reviews of Matts Tourist Inn Naga

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 3.7
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.7
  • Service 3.8

Based on 12 reviews
4

"The hotel is old"

  2.2
 March 14, 2019
 Cel (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 1

It's undeniably cheap but it's not decent. We had to transfer room because the first room smells rotten rat. Then new room was better but everything seems untouched and unused for a very long time. The bathtub, the ref was all stained, the ceiling was dripping. For a terminal stay, it was less than okay but tolerable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cheap, location is near establishments, soft mattress Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/13/2019 to 03/14/2019

"Satisfying stay at TB Hotel"

  5
 December 20, 2018
 Rcahel (F, 40 - 44, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

Satisfied with their good service, cleanliness and warm welcome upon arriving at the hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Warm welcome, good service, friendly staff and affordable price Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 11/30/2018 to 12/01/2018

"Stay at Naga"

  4.2
 May 22, 2018
 Mapi (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 4

The inn is easy to spot with its blue paint but locals do not know the inn itself. It's also near SM and establishments where you can eat. It's also by the side of the rode where you can easily hail a tricycle. Has a very soft and comfortable bed. Free tissue and soap. We were only provided with just one towel when we were two. There's no slippers so when you come out of the CR, the dirt tends to stick on the floor. The room is spacious and you can definitely store our stuff in the cabinets provided or hang your clothes. Appreciate the staff that allowed us to check in early. It maximized the value of our money during our stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, Easy to spot but not known to locals, Near SM Naga Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 05/17/2018 to 05/18/2018

"Sudden Business Trip"

  4.2
 March 19, 2018
 Rain (M, 25 - 29, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

My stay overall was satisfactory, I was able to get a deluxe room at a very affordable rate, location wise - this inn is very close to the city’s main area, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Thanks to Travelbook, finding a place like this can never be easier.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for Money, The Location, Cleanliness Room: Deluxe Room - INSIDER DEAL - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/10/2018 to 03/18/2018

"Good hotel when in a budget"

  4
 December 13, 2017
 Kapitan Miechan (M, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

I stayed for just 1 night here. Its location makes it very easy for getting transport around the city. Just make sure to book at least 1 day before because same day bookings might not appear on their reservation list. Also, just 4 stars since they advertised hot and cold showers. They have cold showers only. The bathtub, well if you're more than 5"3 I suggest just take a bath standing up.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for Money, Strategic Location, Decent Hotel Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 11/25/2017 to 11/26/2017

"Satisfied stay at matts tourist inn"

  3.8
 May 24, 2017
 Justine (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

Overall 3.5 out of 5 stars. Great place for overnights. Love the spacious room. Upgrade bathroom cleanliness

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong wifi, Big room, Value for money Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/30/2017 to 05/01/2017