Reviews of THE CARMEN HOTEL

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 4.1
  • Food 4.3
  • Service 4.6

Based on 33 reviews
4.5

"Wonderful experience at The Carnen Hotel"

  4
 September 9, 2019
 FEPS (F, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

have a nice stay. will be back next year. The staffs are accommodating, pleasant disposition and very respectful particularly in the baba cafe. Suggest individual morning newspaper delivered to each room. Should have available first aid kit when needed like hot and ice packs. More breakfast menu like dried fish and seafoods, bacon and ham.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: clean, nice service and staff accommodating. also strategic location. Food at the cafe is good but add more on breakfast dried fish , bacon and ham. Room: Superior Twin (With Breakfast) - Superior Twin Stay Date: 09/07/2019 to 09/08/2019

"Amazing experience"

  4
 June 6, 2019
 Jan Leah Talle (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We had an amazing experience with Carmen hotel, the room is very clean and spacious. The facilities are good and working. We had a good sleep because of their soft & comfortable beddings. We also enjoyed the free breakfast at Baba resto. We are really happy spending our staycation here. See you carmen hotel on our next stay. 😊 - Jan Leah Talle

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: room,facilities,breakfast Room: Superior Twin (With Breakfast) - Superior Twin Stay Date: 05/19/2019 to 05/20/2019

"Satisfying stay at Carmen."

  4.7
 April 11, 2019
 Abba (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We booked the hotel for staycation, we stayed for a night, April 3-4, the kids enjoyed their stay and spent the whole time in the pool which they enjoyed so much. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, definitely!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for Money, Nice Amenities, Clean rooms Room: Deluxe Twin - Deluxe Twin Stay Date: 04/03/2019 to 04/04/2019

"Fantastic! Another Excellent Stay for my Wife & Me"

  4.5
 January 31, 2019
 Bobbaloo (M, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

I have written before and I will say the same thing(s). The location is fantastic, the parking in the back is secure and convenient, the staff is very professional but not phony or "over the top" and the food is excellent (breakfast buffet especially). The only weakness would be the selection of wine and beer, which is very much below a standard that a hotel like this should have. Not a biggie, after all, as the pluses far outweigh this minor negative. I will return and recommend always. Thanks!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Excellent Breakfast Room: Superior Twin (With Breakfast) - Superior Twin Stay Date: 01/22/2019 to 01/24/2019

"If you wish to escape....this is the place in Naga"

  4.7
 January 21, 2019
 Bobbaloo (M, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

My wife and I like it here so very much. The rooms are most comfortable and the hotel's location, staff and service is fantastic. We come to the city from the rural province to shop and do necessary errands. While staying here is a bit of a splurge, the place simply provides a wonderful overall escape experience. The place is beginning to look a little tired around the edges (maintenance specifically), we simply feel comfortable here. The buffet breakfast is sublime. We will be returning.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Excellent Breakfast Room: Deluxe Twin - Deluxe Twin Stay Date: 01/11/2019 to 01/13/2019

"This is our "go to" place when in Naga"

  4.3
 January 21, 2019
 Bobbaloo (M, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

We actually booked another night at this hotel because we like it here so very much. The rooms are most comfortable and the hotel's location, staff and service is fantastic. A great overall experience. While the place is beginning to look a little tired around the edges, we simply feel comfortable here. The buffet breakfast is sublime. We will be returning.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Fantastic Location Room: Deluxe Twin - Deluxe Twin Stay Date: 01/13/2019 to 01/14/2019