Reviews of THE CARMEN HOTEL

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 4.1
  • Food 4.3
  • Service 4.7

Based on 31 reviews
4.5

"Satisfying stay at Carmen."

  4.7
 April 11, 2019
 Abba (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We booked the hotel for staycation, we stayed for a night, April 3-4, the kids enjoyed their stay and spent the whole time in the pool which they enjoyed so much. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, definitely!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for Money, Nice Amenities, Clean rooms Room: Deluxe Twin (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Twin Stay Date: 04/03/2019 to 04/04/2019

"Fantastic! Another Excellent Stay for my Wife & Me"

  4.5
 January 31, 2019
 Bobbaloo (M, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

I have written before and I will say the same thing(s). The location is fantastic, the parking in the back is secure and convenient, the staff is very professional but not phony or "over the top" and the food is excellent (breakfast buffet especially). The only weakness would be the selection of wine and beer, which is very much below a standard that a hotel like this should have. Not a biggie, after all, as the pluses far outweigh this minor negative. I will return and recommend always. Thanks!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Excellent Breakfast Room: Superior Twin (With Breakfast) - Superior Twin Stay Date: 01/22/2019 to 01/24/2019

"If you wish to escape....this is the place in Naga"

  4.7
 January 21, 2019
 Bobbaloo (M, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

My wife and I like it here so very much. The rooms are most comfortable and the hotel's location, staff and service is fantastic. We come to the city from the rural province to shop and do necessary errands. While staying here is a bit of a splurge, the place simply provides a wonderful overall escape experience. The place is beginning to look a little tired around the edges (maintenance specifically), we simply feel comfortable here. The buffet breakfast is sublime. We will be returning.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Excellent Breakfast Room: Deluxe Twin (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Twin Stay Date: 01/11/2019 to 01/13/2019

"This is our "go to" place when in Naga"

  4.3
 January 21, 2019
 Bobbaloo (M, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

We actually booked another night at this hotel because we like it here so very much. The rooms are most comfortable and the hotel's location, staff and service is fantastic. A great overall experience. While the place is beginning to look a little tired around the edges, we simply feel comfortable here. The buffet breakfast is sublime. We will be returning.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Fantastic Location Room: Deluxe Twin (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Twin Stay Date: 01/13/2019 to 01/14/2019

"new year stay"

  3.7
 January 9, 2019
 tiboy (M, 55 - 59, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Nice place and good service, though there was some problem was the booking that concerns is he travelbook and hotel communications.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: nice servce, convenient location, price is value for money Room: Deluxe King (With Breakfast) - Deluxe King Stay Date: 12/28/2018 to 01/02/2019

"Surely to stay again at The Carmen Hotel"

  5
 November 17, 2018
 Ian (M, 25 - 29, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

My stay at The Carmen Hotel is one of the best experiences I had. Upon arrival at the hotel, staffs are very accommodating and offered a welcome drink. The room is very spacious and complete with all the necessaries. The location is near a church, plaza and malls. Surely, I will stay again at The Carmen Hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Breakfast, Staff, Room Room: Superior Twin (With Breakfast) - Superior Twin Stay Date: 11/16/2018 to 11/17/2018