Reviews of Camiguin Highland Resort

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.9
  • Cleanliness 3.3
  • Location 2.3
  • Facilities 3.1
  • Food 3.1
  • Service 3.6

Based on 11 reviews
3.2

"Satisfying stay at Camiguin Highland: 9.5/10"

  4.8
 November 25, 2018
 anon (F, 19 and under, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Everything was good at the resort. They upgraded us from Superior to Deluxe room upon our arrival and we even got free airport transport. The foods at the restaurant (and our free breakfast) were great, too! The location was a little bit far from the tourist spots (and night life) but it was a nice place to chill and relax. They were not that strict regarding check-in and check-out. Staffs were very kind and accommodating, they actually gave us tips on where to go. Recommend to everyone!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service and accomodating staffs, Nice location, Good wifi Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Room Stay Date: 11/24/2018 to 11/25/2018

"Relaxing and quiet place"

  3.4
 February 16, 2018
 Jen (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

Thanks for accommodating us. the staff are all kind and punctual. it's a relaxing and quiet place. More power and god bless.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service,value for money,strong wifi at the lobby Room: Economy Room - Economy Room Stay Date: 02/15/2018 to 02/16/2018

"good for quick stay"

  2.8
 April 22, 2017
 honey (F, 40 - 44, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 4
  • Service 3

The hotel was pretty hard to locate, we have to make some few stops and ask bystanders of the hotel location. The wifi is weak in signal or none at all times especially at our room in 3rd floor, the water from the shower is not that strong but it has hot and cold temp. The TV has only local channel and no cable installed, but nonetheless since allday we are out of the hotel. Yet, It was still good to stay because I love the food served.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: breakfast, dinner being served, swimming pool Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/13/2017 to 04/15/2017

"Good enough for quick stay"

  2.8
 April 22, 2017
 honey (F, 40 - 44, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

The hotel was pretty hard to locate, we have to make some few stops and ask bystanders of the hotel location. The wifi is weak in signal or none at all times especially at our room in 3rd floor, the water from the shower is not that strong but it has hot and cold temp. The TV has only local channel and no cable installed, but nonetheless since allday we are out of the hotel. Yet, It was still good to stay because I love the food served.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: breakfast, dinner being served, swimming pool Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Room Stay Date: 04/13/2017 to 04/15/2017

"Home away from a busy town"

  4
 March 15, 2017
 Belle (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

For people who loves seeing beautiful pieces of nature, this place is perfect. We had a great time to literally relax, ambiance is nice you can hear the sound of 'gangis' at night which goes to show that you are at a mountain resort. We love the service and accomodation of all the friendly staff. Food serving is delicious and affordable. The only downside we encounter is transportation, since it is a mountain resort, its 10-20 minutes away but you can your arrange transpo, the hotel staffs are ready of assistance.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Friendly, Accomodating Staff Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Room Stay Date: 03/13/2017 to 03/14/2017

"Needs Improvements"

  2.5
 November 11, 2016
 Kay (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 1
  • Service 5

Pros: *The price was affordable *The staff was kind except for the manager *The ambiance was good Cons: *Dirty bathroom *Not well-maintained swimming pool *Cabinet have termites and it stinks. *TV has only 1 channel *Breakfast was not good and just good for 2 people *Too far from the city and commercial establishments *Hard to locate

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, Staff, Ambiance Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/18/2016 to 10/20/2016