Reviews of Camiguin Highland Resort - Page 2

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.9
  • Cleanliness 3.3
  • Location 2.3
  • Facilities 3.1
  • Food 3.1
  • Service 3.6

Based on 11 reviews
3.2

"A Beautiful Place"

  3.5
 September 16, 2016
 Ann (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 2

The resort was very private it was peaceful and good for relaxing. Our room was lovely and well maintained and it has a veranda that has a view of Camiguin and fish [ond. We enjoyed the swimming pool it was clean and big. The only problem is their staff, they were not accommodating and not so nice. I hope they could improve their service since the place was a wonderful place to stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Pool, View, Place Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 05/04/2016 to 05/07/2016

"Just A Fine Stay"

  2.8
 September 3, 2016
 Lex (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 3

Actually, the resort was not that accessible because it was at the top of the mountain and there was no mobile signal in the area. The resort was not well maintained and the swimming pool was not that clean. Our room was upgraded it was elegant and beautiful, the curtains were lovely too. Everything was working well but that time there's a problem regarding on our electricity in the room. It was a very quiet place and good for honeymoon.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Room, Accommodating Staff, Price Room: Economy Room - Economy Room Stay Date: 05/03/2016 to 05/04/2016

"MY HIGHLANDS"

  2
 July 27, 2016
 Ding (F, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 2
  • Service 1

It was really far from the city and establishment, but the view was worth it and very enticing. However, what they included in their facilities available on the website was nothing but a lie. The jacuzzi that we really wanted to use was not operating a long time ago as per staff and the manager. But then, even before we arrived, we confirmed it to the staff and they gave us an assurance that we can use it. Their swimming pool was not clean and because of it, the purpose of our staycation was defeated. We stayed in an old room yet spacious and comfortable. Their television has cable with limited channels, the hot and cold shower was working properly, and their WiFi has a poor connection. They served us an average breakfast and it was plated. It was not worth it for the price we paid. Good thing that the restaurant staff was approachable and accommodating. We are not that satisfied with our stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Spacious Room, Restaurant Staff, View Room: Economy Room - Economy Room Stay Date: 05/02/2016 to 05/03/2016

"Right place for laid back rest"

  4
 August 7, 2015
 Vitaly (M, 40 - 44, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

The property is on the hills overlooking Mambajao and Bohol sea. Guess this resort had a better days but is still OK! Rent of 2 or 4 wheels is highly recommended otherwise you should walk 4+ kilometers to nearest civilisation as public transport is nonexistent here. Arrive to the island full of cash as the two ATM don't process foreign cards :(

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great value, comfort, service Room: Dormitory Room - Dormitory Room Stay Date: 08/05/2015 to 08/07/2015

"Average but may be better"

  2.8
 April 24, 2015
 anna (F, 20 - 24, Business)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

This hotel was very popular in Camiguin since it was where former President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo stayed during her visit in the island. I hope they maintained their facilities and amenities or adapted modernization especially with growing hotels in the area. Pool was great and with the view as well. However, getting there would be really a challenge mostly during evening though people in Camiguin are very nice and it is safe to travel anytime.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Pool, Island itself, warm staff Room: Economy Room - Economy Room Stay Date: 10/27/2014 to 10/30/2014