Reviews of Golden Sunset Beach Club Camiguin

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Location 4.4
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 4.2
  • Service 4.4

Based on 14 reviews
4.3

"Satisfying stay! :)"

  3.7
 November 3, 2018
 john (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

I've made a booking via Travelbook.ph but it was not reflected to the hotel's system. Good thing is that they have the available room we've initially booked and we're accommodated. Served foods from their restaurant were very delicious, ocean view room has a very relaxing ambience, and staffs were friendly. Bathroom and toilet are clean. They just need to clean their pool because it is disgusting; we weren't able to use their pool.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good service, delicious foods, friendly staff Room: Superior Beachfront (With Breakfast) - Superior Beachfront Stay Date: 11/01/2018 to 11/02/2018

"Good Enough"

  2.5
 October 25, 2018
 Rose (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

Great view and the staff was really nice and did their best for us. It's near to the port where you can ride bangka going to white island. Good food. The pool is large but dirty, No wifi inside the room, No electricity = no water and they didn't have a generator. Slippery pathway.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Near in White Island, Beach Front, Relax Room: Superior Beachfront (With Breakfast) - Superior Beachfront Stay Date: 10/18/2018 to 10/21/2018

"Satisfying Stay"

  4.5
 November 3, 2017
 Ken (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

The view from our room is stunning. The assistance they provide for shuttle service pick-up from and to the hotel was great! We definitely enjoyed our stay!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Service, Accomodation Room: Superior Beachfront (With Breakfast) - Superior Beachfront Stay Date: 10/22/2017 to 10/24/2017

"satisfying and sooo relaxing"

  4.7
 March 10, 2017
 eylz (F, 35 - 39, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

The resort has a wonderful view... A spaceous room and bathroom..the staff are friendly and always helpful. Would come back if given another chance.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: i like the total package of the resort, the service is good, and the staff are friendly. Room: Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Stay Date: 03/05/2017 to 03/09/2017

"Staycation"

  5
 February 24, 2017
 Joyce (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

The location was too far from the center although thumbs up when it comes to their staff! We arrived at the hotel 8pm supposedly 2pm coz we had problems and delays at the port. But all in all, it is recommendable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Perfect, Nice, Amazing Room: Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Stay Date: 02/18/2017 to 02/19/2017

"Perfect resort for a stress free vacation in Camiguin"

  4.2
 January 24, 2017
 dbmtravel (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

The room we had was huge fronting the pool, the staff are very responsive for our request like renting a motorbike and many more. The bed was comfortable and the room was well maintained by the housekeeping staff everyday, the only thing we dont like is the noisy sound of AC and clog drainage of the bathroom. But anyway that doesnt hinder our memorable stay in the island. What I like most in this resort is, its super peaceful and all you can hear are the sound of the tranquil nature. Pool was cleaned and doesnt smell chlorinated. The owner was super nice to entertain our queries on our next destination in Bohol. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in this homey resort, the staff are very pleasant and accomodating, and we definitely enjoyed our stay in Camiguin. Hope to comeback very soon.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Responsive Staff, Peaceful Resort, Pool Room: Superior Beachfront (With Breakfast) - Superior Beachfront Stay Date: 04/10/2016 to 04/13/2016