Reviews of El Renzo Tagaytay

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.7
  • Cleanliness 3.7
  • Location 3.6
  • Facilities 3.5
  • Food 3
  • Service 3.8

Based on 11 reviews
3.6

"Very satisfied"

  3.8
 March 5, 2018
 Cris (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

The place was so good near to the zoori because we have booking there, so less travel time and going home to the hotel, the bar was the WiFi and the tv plus signal was really bad, we can’t watch tv from the start until we going to check out because of that.. but the staff was really nice and accommodating to every one.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The service was good because all the staff there was accommodating and very nice, the place was really amazing but I think we need a little clean up for everything, my sons enjoying at the jacuzzi. Room: Queen Room - Queen Room Stay Date: 03/03/2018 to 03/04/2018

"Nice 2 Day Stay"

  3.8
 February 28, 2018
 Arnel (M, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 5

The staff are very friendly and fast to assist whenever we needed it. The size of the room is small but it's okay. As long as it clean. Their appliances are quite old but still functional. I love the roof deck. Their decoration is still Christmas. I guess they need to make sure that the whole place is always attractive since customers are generally watchful on that aspect.. Overall, it was a good stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Very friendly and helpful staff, nice roof deck, clean sheets and linen. Room: Queen Room*** - Queen Room Stay Date: to

"Best budget hotel to stay in Tagaytay City!"

  5
 November 16, 2017
 Mikkee (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

If you're looking for a cheap but nice place to stay in Tagaytay City, El Renzo is the one! We were supposed to check in by 2 PM but we arrived early but the staff still accommodated us . The place is quiet and very accessible since it is along the highway and very near to Tagaytay's must-eat and must-see spots (Twin Lakes, Skyranch, and various restaurants). They even have a Jacuzzi with a nice view. The rooftop is a good place to eat breakfast (Lamig and ganda ng view). Our room is good for 6 pero nagkasya kami kahit 10 kami. So I highly suggest this, guys. More power El Renzo! P.S. This seems like our go-to hotel everytime we're in Tagaytay. <3

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Rooms, Location, Staffs Room: Family Double Decker Room* - Family Double Decker Room Stay Date: 11/14/2017 to 11/15/2017

"Generous people"

  3
 July 4, 2017
 Mayk (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

Our room as perfect, sentimental and it was unwinding. Extremely accommodating staffs with a great administration. Clean rooms. We chose to book this since it has a reasonable cost and it was a quiet place.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Food, Generosity, People Room: Queen Room - Queen Room Stay Date: 06/25/2017 to 06/26/2017

"TERRIBLE and they dont care"

  1.3
 March 4, 2017
 Eugene (F, 50 - 54, Business)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

We checked in last February 23 to 24, 2017 and we booked 12 rooms , all fully paid before we checked in . All wedding suppliers were house in this hotel. WIFI is weak, Family room that cost 6,000 air-con not big enough to cool the whole room , we needed an electric fan. No hot water, breakfast took 30 to 1 hour to be served even if you pre ordered, plus we did not get the orders we got. When you complaint, the one in charge will just say... "Ganun po talaga" ... The telephone to call front desk does not work. Facilities and service very poor.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price , Accessible to our reception , along the hiway Room: Family Double Decker Room - Family Double Decker Room Stay Date: 02/23/2017 to 02/24/2017

"Chill and Cool"

  4
 December 30, 2016
 Mark (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 3

We decided to book this hotel because it has an affordable price and it was a peaceful place. Our room as clean, romantic and it was relaxing. The room was also well-organized and the hot and cold shower was functioning well. We also play their billiards which costs 100 pesos per hour. We are also well assisted by the staff. We really satisfied about our stay here.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Room, Bathtub,Billiards Room: Queen Room - Queen Room Stay Date: 10/31/2016 to 11/01/2016