Reviews of Magallanes Square Hotel Tagaytay

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.8
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Food 3.5
  • Service 3.9

Based on 19 reviews
3.9

"Relaxing & Comfortable Stay"

  4
 August 22, 2018
 Paul (F, 45 - 49, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

This is my 2nd time to stay in this hotel and I’m quite satisfied. Food is great and the staffs are very accommodating. I will definitely comeback. Hotel is walking distance to restos & convenience store. Only downside is the wifi which is poor and not connecting.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for Money, Good Service, Near restaurants and convenience store Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 08/18/2018 to 08/19/2018

"Nice place to stay"

  4.5
 April 1, 2018
 Shaw (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Apart from the heater issue (which makes us hard to take a shower kasi nga malamig), almost [perfect na sana ang rating ko. I love their staffs because of of them are nice and helpful specially manong guard na naka-assign beside BDO atm.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location of the hotel is perfect and very near to most of places we wanna visit, relaxing, kind staffs Room: Executive Room (With Breakfast) * - Executive Room Stay Date: 03/30/2018 to 04/01/2018

"Easy accessibility"

  3
 March 15, 2018
 Nicky (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

This hotel is easily accessible. Its situated at the center of the city. Many restaurants nearby. Its even near to the ayala mall too. We really had a great stay in this place. Well, the only drawback is that, this hotel needs a little maintenance. Other than that everything is good. Thank You.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Staff, helpful, city center Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 11/17/2017 to 11/18/2017

"Comfortable stay"

  3
 March 13, 2018
 Nicky (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

This hotel is located at the centre of Tagaytay. Its easily accessible. Lots of restaurants nearby. I guess this is the main location of Tagaytay. Almost most of the famous restaurants are here. Rooms were okay kind. Anyways, overall, an average stay at a good location.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, room, affordable Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/19/2018 to 01/20/2018

"Anniversary staycation"

  4.8
 February 12, 2018
 Pat (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

The only thing that's off is the faucet which is broken. But i still love the place. Everything is clean, coffee is on the house. Food is Great. My partner loved their brewed coffee. The TV has everything you want, from sports channels, to movies, to anime and cartoons. even documentaries. Overall, i'll give it 9.5/10

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Secure, Near Hi-way, Excellent food downstairs Room: Executive Room (With Breakfast) Promo - Executive Room Stay Date: 02/10/2018 to 02/11/2018

"Quick getaway"

  3.5
 June 18, 2017
 Arns (F, 40 - 44, Business)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Upgrade your furnitures and sound proofing. Wifi is poor, please improve on this.staff are polite and very helpful.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good service,accessible location,affordable price Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - 25% (Jun-Sep) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 06/10/2017 to 06/11/2017