Reviews of Express Inn Cebu

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.1
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.4
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Food 3.6
  • Service 3.9

Based on 85 reviews
3.9

"A lot of things need to be improved"

  2.7
 January 29, 2019
 Nico (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 2
  • Service 2

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Worst part? No hot shower which they claimed it is under maintenance but it's a lie. I've read some reviews about this hotel and this "hot shower under maintenance thing" has been there ever since this hotel starts to operate. I bet if I'll come back to this hotel next year, their hot shower still under maintenance. The room is pretty bad also, the floor looks dirty as it doesn't have tiles, it's just a bare cement floor. Weird. Breakfast could have been better also. I can see small roaches crawling in the restroom.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location,wifi, no more Room: Superior Double (With Breakfast) - Superior One Double Bed Stay Date: 01/23/2019 to 01/25/2019

"Satisfying, and good service, clean."

  4.2
 November 11, 2018
 nanaah (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

We stayed here before going back to Davao, the staffs are so friendly and very assisting, and the food is good.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, friendly staffs, clean hotel. Room: Superior Twin Room with Breakfast - HOT DEAL - Superior 2 Single Bed Stay Date: to

"stay was pleasing and satisfactory"

  4.4
 May 30, 2018
 Atom (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

This inn in Cebu was in a strategic location and the rooms were in a good and updated shape. Overall, our stay was pleasing and satisfactory

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good and updated shape, pleasing and satisfactory, strategic location Room: Superior Double (With Breakfast) - Superior One Double Bed Stay Date: 05/21/2018 to 05/22/2018

"Worthy Stay at Express Inn"

  4.7
 March 4, 2018
 mimiring (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

We always book at Express Inn Mabolo if there are rooms available because of its location, sumptuous food, and service. Their wifi is not that good. It does not work whether you are in your room or at the lobby. Their remote control for the television does not work properly. Aside from those minimal downside, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value For Money, Good Location, Wifi is not that good but tolerable Room: Superior Double (With Breakfast) - INSIDER DEAL - Superior One Double Bed Stay Date: 02/23/2018 to 02/25/2018

"Good for Overnight Stay in the City"

  3.2
 January 2, 2018
 MacDo (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

The hotel was okay for an overnight stay. It was an okay clean with nice cold and hot shower. The TV seems old though.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Location, Okay Price, Nice Bed Room: Superior Double (With Breakfast) - Superior One Double Bed Stay Date: 12/22/2017 to 12/23/2017

"Good for One Night Stay"

  3.5
 December 24, 2017
 Macgyver (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

The bathroom has small cockroaches and smelly though. Also, we had our breakfast delivered to our room. The restaurant brought fish fillet instead of corned beef, but it was yummy though. Overall, good stay for a night in the city.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Location, Yummy Food, Nice Shower Room: Superior Double (With Breakfast) - Superior One Double Bed Stay Date: 12/22/2017 to 12/23/2017