Reviews of Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.1
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.1
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4.6
  • Service 4

Based on 28 reviews
4.2

"Satisfied customer"

  5
 November 3, 2018
 Familyman (M, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

It was our first time to stay here and we love it. We love the ambiance. We love the friendly staff. The kids love the pool. The room was big and clean.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, nice room, swimming pool Room: Superior Room with Breakfast - LAST MINUTE PROMO - Superior Room Stay Date: 11/02/2018 to 11/03/2018

"Relaxing Staycation"

  5
 January 17, 2018
 Crish (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Love the scenery, pool, relaxing ambiance, hotel staff efficiency. Would definitely come back! ☺

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Garden, Pool, Staff Room: Premier Room (With Breakfast) - Premier Room Stay Date: 12/24/2017 to 12/25/2017

"I will come back again"

  4.8
 October 1, 2017
 Chezka (F, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

We spent overnight in the hotel in preparation of my sister's wedding. We were provided with all the things we need. Also, the rooms are quite big, comes with really good breakfast buffet. My sister's wedding was also amazing. thank you Montebello.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Superb buffet, Beautiful rooms, service is good Room: Deluxe Room Only - Deluxe Room only Stay Date: 06/12/2017 to 06/13/2017

"“Stay was not so pleasant”"

  2.8
 May 23, 2017
 Miradel (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

Definitely we would not go back to this hotel. Some staff were not accommodating, we waited so long at the front desk for us to check in. Welcome drinks were not served to us even if we were obviously thirsty looking and exhausted from our travel from a very hot afternoon. On our check out, I forgot something from the room and asked the front desk to have it checked and it took them so long also to give us feedback until I made a follow up. Reservation officer who accepted my booking via phone was also not friendly and slightly rude. Stayed April 2016, traveled with family

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Swimming Pool, Food, Location Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/23/2016 to 04/24/2016

"Very pretty hotel at the heart of the city"

  4.7
 May 16, 2017
 Jean (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I love the place because its like a home away from home. the breakfast buffet is fabulous, runs from 6-10am with a variety of options. The hotel is cleab and the staff are very accomodating

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Breakfast buffet, Spacious room, cherry blossoms Room: Premier Room (With Breakfast) - Premier Room Stay Date: 04/29/2017 to 04/30/2017

"spacious surrounding"

  4
 May 3, 2017
 Travis (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

The hotel's surrounding was spacious. The rooms too were spacious. I love the friendliness of the staff as well. Overall, satisfying.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, Clean Surrouding, Friendly Staff Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Room Stay Date: 10/30/2016 to 10/31/2016