Reviews of Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.2
  • Facilities 3.4
  • Food 3.2
  • Service 4.1

Based on 29 reviews
3.9

"Nice Hotel"

  4.2
 December 3, 2018
 Ken (M, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

I recommend this hotel in terms of price, location and room. The CR has hot and cold shower and has a bigger space.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Price,staff Room: Deluxe Room* - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 12/01/2018 to 12/03/2018

"Not so good exeperience"

  2.3
 May 2, 2018
 Bert (M, 45 - 49, Business)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 2
  • Service 2

I checked in around 4:00pm and had tough time checking in with this hotel because the front desk was not familiar with online booking. I was refused because the travel voucher issued by travelbook carries a lesser amount than the normal. I had chosen to pay at the hotel option and accordingly, the amount stated on the voucher is not the amount agreed upon by hotel and management. I told them that it’s not our business whatever arrangement they had with travelbook. I had to call travelbook's customer service hotline before I was accepted check in. Hotel management should train their people in handling online reservation; otherwise, they should be barred from using the same. It is very uncomfortable for guest to be refused check in. Over all, hotel is very old and need face lift. Housekeeping though is commendable. Room smell good and clean. It compliments for the lousy front desk. Not recommended.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cleanliness, Price, Location Room: Superior Room (Pay at Hotel)* - Superior Room Stay Date: 05/01/2018 to 05/02/2018

"Wonderful experience at this hotel"

  4.2
 April 30, 2018
 Marco (M, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

The facilities were very good. Complete with table, fridge, and closet which is mostly not in the hotels I've stayed before. The food was okay. Highly recommendable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good facilities, Clean rooms, Affordable and cheap Room: Superior Room* - Superior Room Stay Date: to

"Satisfied Stay in Richmond Plaza Hotel"

  3
 March 19, 2018
 Marielle (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 4

My stay with Richmond was good but it can be better. I stayed in Rm414, from March17-19, 2018. For the service, the guards on duty are very helpful. They will hail a cab for you if you need one, help you with your things if needed. The housekeeping and bellboys are also approachable. For the room, it is clean and the room smells good. However, the location of the aircon and the TV is not that good. If you are lying on the bed, you'll have a hard time watching. The restaurant/coffee shop closes at 2pm on sundays. So you cannot get you dose of caffeine sunday afternoon. There are no nearby coffee shops in the area. Price was okay. Overall, I was satisfied. Thanks!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Guards and bellboys are very helpful, clean bed and sheets, clean bathroom Room: Superior Room - Superior Room Stay Date: 03/17/2018 to 03/19/2018

"Satisfying stay at the hotel"

  5
 October 31, 2017
 Arren (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

The hotel has a good ambiance. Fast customer service and accessible to all. The price is cheaper than other hotels of the same kind.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Value for money, accessibility Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/28/2017 to 10/31/2017

"A great place to stay in Cebu"

  5
 September 9, 2017
 Gen (F, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

I love about Richmond Hotel is the location, it is near in Ayala Business Center, also one ride away from IT park and some other malls. it is very convenient for me, easy access. Their security guards were very friendly.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: location, room, service Room: Superior Room - HOT DEAL - Superior Room Stay Date: 09/05/2017 to 09/08/2017