Reviews of Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.1
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 3.3
  • Service 4.4

Based on 17 reviews
4.1

"Nice stay at the Goldenberry Suites & Hotel."

  4.4
 November 4, 2018
 Wizard (M, 55 - 59, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

As typical for my travels from the US to the Philippines, there is a layover between connecting flights to Ozamiz City. While the layover is often too short to do much, after 26 hours of travel, it is nice to shower and catch a few hours’ sleep. I usually land in Manila, but Korean Air lands in Cebu (a bit closer to Ozamiz City), so I needed a new place to layup, and I chose the Goldenberry after researching some reviews. The location is perfect for this being right outside the airport. The rooms and facilities are nice. The staffs are friendly and accommodating, and the roosters next door not too load. This will become my regular place to layup going forward.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location is excellent especially for long waits on connecting flights, Courteous service, and nice rooms. Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/27/2018 to 10/28/2018

"Stop Over!!!"

  4.5
 January 13, 2017
 Joan (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Before heading to Bohol we had a stop over here in Goldberry. It was near to the airport and it was a quiet place. Our room was pleasant, it has complete amenities and the cabinet has an automatic light. Even for a short period of time we had a good rest here and it was a relaxing stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cleanliness, Staff, Free WiFi Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 12/10/2016 to 12/11/2016

"Amazing Goldberry"

  3.8
 December 9, 2016
 Dyan (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 1
  • Service 5

They have a free shuttle from the airport going back to the airport. As we get out of the shuttle there was already a staff accommodating, They just asked for a valid id. to verify our booking reservation and it went smooth. The room was big enough for a standard room, there are a free slipper, complimentary drinks and a set toiletries plus everything was functioning very well. Their location was around 5 to 10 minutes away from the airport. The food was not appetising they need to improve their food choices. The staff was very accommodating.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Free Shuttle, Cleanliness Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 11/07/2016 to 11/08/2016

"Travel With my Daughter"

  4.3
 December 8, 2016
 Celia (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

I'm with my daughter that time and we chose this hotel since we are going to visit Mactan RTC and it was a walking distance away from the hotel. The room was good and they have a different style of their bathroom, a bit shocking, though. They have a plated breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and they allowed us to leave our luggage since we arrived early. We are very satisfied.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, Location, Room Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 10/13/2016 to 10/14/2016

"comfortable in staying specially to have a peaceful night to relax"

  4
 December 7, 2016
 Eduardo (M, 45 - 49, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

Aside of very convenient and accessible place to stay, they will accommodate us in their transportation vise versa in the airport, it is very stress free.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: friendly staff, reasonable rate,clean Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 12/03/2016 to 12/04/2016

"One night in suite room"

  4
 December 2, 2016
 Jose (M, 40 - 44, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

The hotel is conveniently located on the highway and offers transport to the airport. The Suite room is well appointed, very comfortable and can easily hold four people. The staff is responsive and take good care of you. The drawback is the room is in the front of the hotel and traffic noise can be a problem during rush hour. Also, there was no balcony but the photos of the room showed a balcony. The bathroom can be tight and there is no bathtub. Breakfast is provided in the attached coffee shop but options could be expanded. The convenience and comfort will make me consider the hotel as a transit stop again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Service, Comfort Room: Suite Room - Suite Room Stay Date: 11/26/2016 to 11/27/2016