Reviews of Punta Del Sol Samal

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.9
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3.3
  • Facilities 2.8
  • Food 2.8
  • Service 3.6

Based on 24 reviews
3.2

"polarizing situation and memorable"

  4.6
 October 12, 2018
 Grey (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 4

This lodging was indubitably memorable and their sterling equipment and facilities were in a polarizing situation

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: memorable, sterling equipment, facilities Room: Dormitory Room - Dormitory Room Stay Date: 10/08/2018 to 10/09/2018

"Not so satisfied"

  2.6
 August 4, 2018
 King (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 2

Okay, despite of some bad reviews this resort received, I still booked them because of the rate (They were the cheapest from all the resorts I have searched).The room was okay, we got what we paid for, no t.v, fan room only but it was okay. However, they could have provide a more comfortable and nice blanket, also bath towel (may bayad ang towel 50php). The staff were not so accommodating and hospitable. They didn't actually aware of their guests who have booked thru travelbook. Hence, they didn't even welcome us. Shall I return? Probably no. Hence, I don't recommend this resort, probably for the price, yes. But for an experience to remember, no!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Affordable, Location, Beach front Room: Non Aircon Room - Non Aircon Room Stay Date: to

"Our stay at Punta del Sol Beach Resort"

  3
 July 16, 2018
 Marion (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

The accommodation from their staffs was great BUT we were disappointed with the busted TV in our room. We asked if they can have it fixed and we weren’t even offered a room transfer when they couldn’t fix it. The windows were also busted that they won’t properly close so technically it was always half-open. The bathroom was okay, the bed was clean and their food was fine. I hope they would try to control some of their guests that are too noisy. Although it’s understandable that some of your guests are having fun but it is disturbing other guests!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cleanliness, Location, Service Staffs Room: Tipay D - * - Tipay D Stay Date: to

"Good place to stay"

  3
 March 31, 2018
 Keng (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 4

I usually don't write reviews for the place I've been, but Punta Del Sol captured my heart. It is a great place to spent your vacation away from the polluted Urban City. #ProbinsyaFeels Plus, they have a very accommodating and most helpful staff.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Hospitable staff, Value for money, Great Experience Room: Dormitory Room - Dormitory Room Stay Date: 03/09/2018 to 03/10/2018

"devised comfortably"

  4.6
 March 26, 2018
 Tim (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

This building was in the tip-top framework as clean as a whistle build that they have devised comfortable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: clean, comfortable, building Room: Dormitory Room - Dormitory Room Stay Date: 03/16/2018 to 03/17/2018

"Quiet place "

  4
 March 22, 2018
 donna (F, 40 - 44, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

I went by myself to check the island of how nice it was. I didn’t regret it. It was beautiful. The food was great and the people around me were very helpful and polite.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Fresh air , clean area, smiling staff Room: Taclobo (With Breakfast) - Taclobo Stay Date: to
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.