Reviews of West Gate Hotel Laoag

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.8
  • Cleanliness 3.4
  • Location 3.4
  • Facilities 3.2
  • Food 2.8
  • Service 3.6

Based on 18 reviews
3.4

"Satisfying Stay at West Gate Hotel"

  4.4
 December 19, 2018
 Jaye (F, 20 - 24, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

We arrived at the hotel around 4 am, the receptionist gave us warm welcome and the staffs are very friendly. The rooms are clean and affordable. It was a nice experience staying at West Gate hotel. Highly recommended for those who are travelling to Laoag.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Cleanliness of the Rooms, Good Location Room: Deluxe Queen - Room Only - Deluxe Queen Room Stay Date: 12/10/2018 to 12/11/2018

"Overbooking at it’s finest. DON’T BOOK HERE!"

  1.2
 December 7, 2018
 Joicie (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 1

My best friend and I booked 3 rooms (1 quad room, 2 queen room) When we arrived late, like 10 pm, the rooms that we booked are not available anymore! They are giving me this room with 3 double beds with ONLY ONE CR. We’re 8 people! They said that there’s a group of chinese who just booked, but the thing is, WE RESERVED and even CALLED weeks, DAYS before our booking. The way they answer the phone is so UNPROFESSIONAL too. They initiated to just move us to another hotel but keeps on shoving us the spare room for 6 and convincing us to just take it. WE DECLINED. They took a long time to contact another other and acted like they can do something about the OVERBOOKING incident. Totally unacceptable hotel ethics. Please don’t be like that to your future guests. Be mindful of the bookings your receive, and improve your customer service.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: None, Nothing, Non-existent Room: Standard Queen - Room Only - Standard Queen Room Stay Date: 12/01/2018 to 12/02/2018

"Gross Negligence in Booking Process"

  2
 December 4, 2018
 Jona (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 2

We booked 3 rooms in this "hotel" and even called them to confirm our booking. We called them in advance to tell them we will be arriving late and asked them if that was okay, they said its okay. Upon arriving at the hotel, the staff told us there are no available rooms left! Imagine having to go through all the trouble only to find out your reserved room is not available anymore. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel. Please find another one. We ended up looking for another available hotel at 12 midnight.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Bad service, unprofessional staff, but good location Room: Deluxe Queen - Room Only - Deluxe Queen Room Stay Date: 12/01/2018 to 12/02/2018

"Truly fabulous and magnificent"

  4.6
 November 26, 2018
 Mcken (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

Truly, this place to stay was surely fabulous and their magnificent living spaces and the comfortroom were in a gorgeous order

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: surely fabulous , their magnificent living spaces , the comfort room Room: Deluxe Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Queen Room Stay Date: 10/04/2018 to 10/05/2018

"Comfortable stay at west gate"

  4.4
 April 7, 2018
 Camille (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

It was a long drive for us from Manila to Laoag so it is important to have a comfortable place to stay and sleep around the area. This place is a value for money with comfortable beds and pillow you can sleep on. Highly recommended.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Bed type and pillow, value for money, comfortable good night sleep Room: Quad Deluxe - Room Only - Quad Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/30/2018 to 03/31/2018

"immaculate situation"

  3.6
 March 19, 2018
 Nix (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

This lodging was in strong setting and the facilities were in an immaculate situation that they have produced to be immensely soothing.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: immaculate situation, strong setting, facilities Room: Deluxe Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Queen Room Stay Date: 02/20/2018 to 02/21/2018