Reviews of Costa Villa Beach Resort La Union

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.8
  • Cleanliness 2.8
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2.6
  • Food 2.9
  • Service 3

Based on 45 reviews
3.2

"Will not recommend, unless flotsam and jetsem is full and you're into partying"

  2.3
 November 25, 2018
 Chris (M, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 1
  • Service 2

Pros: - Near to the beach - Beside Flotsam and Jetsam Cons: - Water Heater Broken - No Toiletries - Blanket Poor Quality - You can hear other rooms when they're closing/opening doors, some noise outside - TV is CRT. Limited channel. - Free breakfast is so-so. You can choose between the 3 ( A small piece of daing, 3 hotdogs - cocktail size, Ham - few slices)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Easy to Locate, Near the beach, Near flotsam and jetsam Room: Quad Room (With Breakfast) - Quad Room Stay Date: 11/24/2018 to 11/25/2018

"unsatisfied"

  2.8
 October 1, 2018
 Nhieziee (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 4

I'm expecting a swimming pool, and to my surprise there's NO POOL at all! The staff said, It was renovated but the pictures shown on their site was not yet updated. What the??? Why didn't they update it??? No water especially during the day. The toilet drainage is clogged.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The staff are approachable, very accommodating, and nice. Room: Quad Room (With Breakfast) - Quad Room Stay Date: 09/29/2018 to 09/30/2018

"#NeverAgain :("

  1.8
 September 28, 2018
 Marga (F, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 1

I will definitely go back to eLyU but NOT at this hotel unless I have no other choice. We booked for a family room since it was indicated on the room info that there will be 3 double-sized beds which was just right for a group of 5. We checked in as soon as we got into the place since we all came from shift. Initially, we were given 2-double sized beds with extra mattress plus the furnishings inside the unit need some serious cleaning and dusting which was not really cool. That was not the exact description of the room we booked for. I had to go back to the main lobby and make a complaint about the room . That’s only when they gave us the “real family room” with 3-double sized beds. Why would they initially offer a room like that? Do they really need to get a complaint before they act on it? Also, the hotel receptionists and attendants need serious CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINING. They weren’t as friendly, as attentive and as accommodating as I expected. They were very transactional. The owner might also consider upgrading the TV units or subscribing for cable service. Or might as well remove the TV unit in the room. It wasn’t helpful at all when they have really bad reception. Might also consider getting a new set of bath towels. They looked overused.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The discounted price offered on the travelbook website was fair, the location was not too far from the surfing area, the airconditioning unit in the room worked as expected. Room: Family Room Only - Family Room Stay Date: 09/22/2018 to 09/23/2018

"Will not come back!!!!"

  2
 September 9, 2018
 Ami (F, 55 - 59, Family)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

The only good thing in this hotel is the location. Will not recommend and for sure will not come back again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Only the location as it is very near the beach, the service is just an average., and nothing more. Room: Quad Room (With Breakfast) - Quad Room Stay Date: 09/08/2018 to 09/09/2018

"Great stay at Costa"

  4
 July 29, 2018
 Emgee (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

Accommodating staff especially with my prepped meals and with my friend who got injured. Near the surf point and quiet at night which is great if you want to surf early in the morning.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, value for money, quiet Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 07/21/2018 to 07/22/2018

"My stay at Costa Villa Resort"

  3.8
 July 29, 2018
 Lala (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

So I stayed at Costa Villa Resort for 2 nights. The room was kind of old and sorry to say this but it creeps me out. Also the aircon makes me laugh every time I remember that it spits ice around 3-4am. The CR was okay. The heater was not working but it’s okay. The employees were so accommodating. The hotel was near the beach. I didn’t get the chance to eat le free breakfast 'coz I’m too lazy to wake up early. But my stay here is good. I'll probably go back but please don't give me that room again with the magical aircon.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, Ambience, Price Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 07/12/2018 to 07/14/2018