Reviews of Isla Bonita Beach Resort La Union

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.2
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Food 3.9
  • Service 4.1

Based on 17 reviews
4.1

"Stay at La Isla and experience La Union"

  4.5
 March 28, 2018
 Maj (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 3

We booked room for 2, 3 rooms and made another booking directly at la isla because no more rooms available at travelbook. Overall I rate them 4.7. The place is clean and good. They also allow us to have early check in and 30 mins late check out without additional fee. Above this, my concern just is the guy on the front desk who greeted me with some foul words like "kaya di kita nirereplyan kasi makulit ka", but he's the only one. The rest of the staff especially those in the restaurant were great and very friendly, doing extra mile of service. Great great!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Low Price, Great Place, good staff Room: Deluxe Room (2Pax) * - Deluxe Room 2 Pax Stay Date: to

"Great beach but not so great stay"

  3.7
 January 11, 2018
 Craigja (M, 60+, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 3

I stayed here a few times years ago. I think it was quieter then. This time it was quite noisy, especially as we came on a Monday off-season to get peace and enjoy the incredible beach here (about 3 miles long). Some young folks were having a bd disco party when we came to the small dining room to have a romantic dinner at 7:00pm. So we went to a table area down nearer the sea, but others wanted to sing loud karaoke there. So much for enjoying the sound of the ocean. They could segregate areas better for the many of us who wish some peace. Thus I won't likely go there again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good food and cocktails, best beach in the world, interesting decor! Room: Deluxe Room (2Pax) - Deluxe Room 2 Pax Stay Date: 01/08/2018 to 01/10/2018

"My bday family travel 2017"

  4.5
 October 18, 2017
 theresa (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Thank God we still had great weather when we arrived. The staff was also very accommodating when we came in. Unfortunately, we had a car accident during our travel, however, we give thanks to the great staff of Isla Bonita, They still accommodated us on the some facilities area like the nipa hut across the sea, restroom, shower and dining area even if we our already got our early check-out to visit some tourist places like Tangadan falls, Pebble beach, Namacpacan church and Balay na bato. These places would take 30-45 mins tricycle ride away from the resort. Overall, quiet, clean, nice, and a great place to stay together with the family.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Ambiance, Large room space, great amenities Room: Deluxe Room Quadruple - Deluxe Room Quadruple Stay Date: 10/14/2017 to 10/15/2017

"Relax and Unwind in this resort"

  4
 August 22, 2017
 Bea (F, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

Satisfied staycation in La Union because of this resort. I would have wanted to stay longer because the room is comfy and the view is amazing. I am fond of going to La Union because o my passion in surfing and I am so happy that I found this resort.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Surfing, Comfy, Beach Room: Deluxe Room (4Pax) - Deluxe Room 4 Pax Stay Date: 06/17/2017 to 06/18/2017

"Relaxing stay at Isla Bonita"

  4.8
 July 18, 2017
 Regz (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

We enjoyed our stay at Isla Bonita. Staffs are very friendly and accomodating. The room is very big. The food is very good and the location is beachfront. Will definitely go back.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, food, location Room: Family Suite - Family Suite Stay Date: 05/22/2017 to 05/23/2017

"Had a good sleep"

  3.8
 July 3, 2017
 Dette (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

The price is fair enough. We arrived at 8:30am coming from Laguna. since I have a 5month old baby we decided to check In early. We were charged additional 500php. The room has 1 aircondition unit plus 2 electric fans. It's quite Humid out side so it is really hot even inside the room. I guess we are the only guest that day. Food is delicious and the prize is affordable. The beach has jellyfish, my brother in Law got stinged and got a swollen arm. It wasn't also a good time for surfing. The only thing I don't like is the CR. Hot shower is not working, I had a cockroach encounter (twice). But over all my family had a good weekend getaway.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Food, Near Beach, Spacious Room Room: Spacious Sala Room - Spacious Sala Room Stay Date: 07/02/2017 to 07/03/2017